moonshell freezes when loading (R4)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by psycoblaster, Mar 14, 2008.

Mar 14, 2008
  1. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    just worked few days ago, but when i just tried today, when i tap the multimedia, it just freezes on the "game loading ..." screen [​IMG]
    Anybody can help?
    I'm using R4 1.16 with 2gb sandisk micro SD
     
  2. ppfdee

    Newcomer ppfdee Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is soft reset enabled? If so try turning it off then try to run Moonshell again.
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    never had a problem with having soft reset enabled. you could always download the official build of moonshell and export it for your r4. try older versions of moonshell and the firmware in combination to debug what is causing the problem.

    moonshell official: http://mdxonline.dyndns.org/archives/2007/...ver171_dl.shtml

    goodluck,
    -aw
     
  4. putifreak

    Member putifreak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Germany
    My friend had the same problem , but I fixed it.
    Just format your Micro SD Card at your computer .
     

Share This Page