ROM Hack Monster Hunter Generation Cheats plugin

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,312
Country
France
Hello everyone :)

I share with you this plugin for Monster Hunter Generation.
This plugin will detect your version (EUR / USA) automatically so it's compatible with both of them.

Pictures:
LP7UqoB.png
7lZe48P.png
7bHef9a.png
LhBs77G.png
2NjUHA3.png

Special thanks to:
- @ymyn for almost all those codes
- @cell9 for the NTR CFW

I tried to port my HP displayer on the USA version with the dump from @ShyPlox, but I can't test it so tell me.
If it doesn't work, I'll need more dumps of the USA version.

This plugin is New3DS only !

How to
Press Select to pop up the menu.
On the menu if you are on a orange / blue line, press Y to display the note.

If some are interested for writing / correcting a note for a cheat, just answer on the thread with the cheat name + note, I'll add it. ;)
Also, if someone is willing to do some graphics with Monster Hunters style, pm me (nothing heavy). ;)

Update 22/07/16:
- Added a V2 Armor skills with a different setting from @ShyPlox.

Warnings
If you activate the HP -> Name during a quest, don't shut it off until the quest ends and you've returned to the camp !!! Else it won't be able to reset your name with the good one.
 

Attachments

  • MonsterHunter_Gen.zip
    341.5 KB · Views: 25,090
Last edited by Nanquitas,

Killaclown

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
498
Country
Norway
This looks really nice and extensive, thanks for putting it together!

Does this require NTR CFW, or is there some way to run it on a gateway with AL9H on latest Luma/Firmware?
 
Last edited by Killaclown,

ShyPlox

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
144
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
104
Country
United States
Hello everyone :)

I share with you this plugin for Monster Hunter Generation.
This plugin will detect your version (EUR / USA) automatically so it's compatible with both of them.

Pictures:


Special thanks to:
- @ymyn for almost all those codes
- @cell9 for the NTR CFW

I tried to port my HP displayer on the USA version with the dump from @ShyPlox, but I can't test it so tell me.
If it doesn't work, I'll need more dumps of the USA version.

This plugin is New3DS only !

On the menu if you are on a orange / blue line, press Y to display the note.
If some are interested for writing / correcting a note for a cheat, just answer on the thread with the cheat name + note, I'll add it. ;)

Also, if someone is willing to do some graphics with Monster Hunters style, pm me (nothing heavy). ;)
Looks great! I'll be testing asap when I get home and will post feedback, also if u need more dumps let me no!
 

Coffee Prosecutor

Asking too much.
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
220
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
118
Country
Gambia, The
There is some bug: If I try to exit the game by closing it, the console does a hard-reset.

It also did that in the old EU-Plugin that was posted in the "transform"-thread.
I am not able to do anything besides keep on playing forever, otherwise I am forced to do a hard-reset, is there a way to smoothen things up?
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,312
Country
France
Nope, I can't do anything since I don't think the plugin is the cause of that. It's NTR and the way it loads the plugin.

Still, it doesn't change much since you can only use NTR 3.3 / 3.4 to use the plugin and those doesn't allow you to load another game.
So in the end you would still need to reboot your console. :P
 
  • Like
Reactions: Coffee Prosecutor

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,312
Country
France
OH THAT IS THE ISSUE! (Sorry for caps, it kinda relieves me?)

Good stuff tho, works beautifully, other than my "issue".
Yep don't worry, it's nothing important.

I think it's because of the memory taken by the game / plugin which is in cause. ;)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Just updated the plugin for the USA name displayer.

I added the cat address so this is how it work (same for eur):
- If there's only 1 boss, cat and player have the same name
- If there's multiple boss, the cat have the hp of the next boss from the player's.

So let's say there's two boss:
- Player HP #1
- Cat HP #2

If with L + Right I choose to give the HP #2 to the player, the cat will become HP #1 etc...

This is useful when you're cat is talking, you'll see the HP right from his name.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Meghan.Babineau

ShyPlox

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
144
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
104
Country
United States
You guys I took my time and found the best melee skills for the armor skill extensions, I can post the skills I used if you interested.
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,312
Country
France
Ooops, good catch! :P

I'm working on an update for the item HP displayer, save the item count in order to rewrite the correct amount when we end the quest, so I'll correct it with this update. ;)

Thank you ! :)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Any reason this works only for N3ds and not both Old/New? sorry new to this NTR CFW plugins

is it N3DS only because of the same reason NTR plugins wont work for smash4 on O3DS?
Yes, same reason.

Plugin doesn't show up for me for some reason. Reinand, NTR 3.4 Preview 2, New 3DS.

If you're using the EUR version, it's probably because as @imthe666st noticed it, I didn't wrote the good title ID for the EUR folder. Rename it with the good title ID and everything should work. ;)
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,312
Country
France
Update !

- Improve the HP - > item by saving the amount of the item before changing it's amount. Then when you'll end the quest, the saved amount will be restored.

Completely untested though so any return will be appreciated ! ;)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

fuck. I really wanted to fuck with my group of friends.. guess save editing is my only way :/ Unless you wanna post some AR codes and I'll see if SpiderAR works.
With ARcode you can only have some simple code like money, point etc. No pointer.
Plus I don't know if we can write on the whole process.

Anyway, I won't create ARCode sorry, almost all of theses codes are originally created by @ymyn. ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Meghan.Babineau

BruceJackieJetLeeLiChan

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
72
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
If you're using the EUR version, it's probably because as @imthe666st noticed it, I didn't wrote the good title ID for the EUR folder. Rename it with the good title ID and everything should work. ;)

I'm on the USA version. I was already using a .plg from speedfly and I just swapped them with each other. This plugin didn't appear, replacing the one I got from speedfly appeared.
 

ShyPlox

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
144
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
104
Country
United States
Oh, this one don't use the menu provided by NTR.

So you need to Press Select in game to pop up the menu.

hey I just wanted to say thank you, I just loaded it up and it looks great!, everything and more I want is in there, but I ran into some issues it seems like one of the codes is making my 3ds force restart, it might be the boss hp code ill do some more testing and let you know.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/Ueu-y2rE16k