Modern Warfare: Reflex freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Guild McCommunist, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. Narolez

    Narolez GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    1
    Apr 10, 2009
    Gambia, The
    <LAB#257>
    Nothing new ...
     
  2. bobinski

    bobinski Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 29, 2009
    Greece
    I try to copy the save file but I get a "This data can not be copied" error

    What should i do?What am i supposed to do with data.bin?

    When I use savegame manager to extract my savegame from COD Reflex I get a whole folder with many subfolders and files but the savegame provided here is just a single file data.bin. Please help.
    The eject trick does not work for me
     
  3. monkeymachine

    monkeymachine GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Sep 10, 2006
    Worked fine for me too with USBLGX, just kept tapping A after the pilot rescue cutscene.
     
  4. florian

    florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 6, 2008
    France
    the copy is not working and freeze and no save i tried my original and work fine [​IMG]
     
  5. bobinski

    bobinski Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 29, 2009
    Greece
    i finally managed to do the eject trick!
    you have to push eject right after you push A on the aftermath mission
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Member
    3
    May 16, 2007
    Netherlands
    Can you try if the original does work when loaded on a USB Loader?
     
  7. adnkc

    adnkc Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2008
    United States
    Thank You
     
  8. WhiteWingedKnigh

    WhiteWingedKnigh GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Nov 21, 2008
    United States
    Ummm.....
    For USB users, Right when you load aftermath, press A and then unplug your usb for about 5 seconds and plug it back. The level should load.

    It worked for me.
     
  9. antiaverage

    antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Apr 1, 2008
    United States
    RJAP.ZIP (save file for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Reflex) on MediaFire?

    BAM!
    http://www.mediafire.com/?dwi2mjum3xy

    Because RapidShare and MegaUpload suck, figure that out by now please
     
  10. dozza92

    dozza92 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 15, 2009
    YESSSSS!!!! Thank GOD! Finally i can play the rest of the levels in single player mode!!!!
    One detail that was missed in the instructions which was kinda obvious from the video is that once the disk is inserted you must SKIP THE VIDEO before it freezes. Then it will load aftermath.

    Its annoying that it must be like this but apparently its only for aftermath level, which you will probably never revisit as its 30 seconds long and unappealing without good graphics.
     
  11. threestripes

    threestripes Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 9, 2009
    Scotland
    Many thanks for this. Just encountered the freezing problem during the game - playing with latest GX - so thought this would do the trick. However.... it keeps saying this file cannot be copied? WTF?

    I even tried saving my own save file to SD and the same message came up? I only wanted to back it up in case anything went wrong.

    Anyone help with this as I tried unplugging/plugging in my HD during the Aftermath load screen and it hasn't worked?

    Will I have to resign myself to online play from now on? [​IMG]
     
  12. threestripes

    threestripes Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 9, 2009
    Scotland
    Damn slow net leading to double post problem! Apologies.... [​IMG]
     
  13. noam_chom

    noam_chom Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 3, 2009
    United States
    WhiteWingedKnight THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!!

     
  14. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    3
    Apr 3, 2009
    United States
    If you guys are talking about the freeze after the nuclear holocaust then I fixed that with the country fix option on configurable usb loader
     
  15. Skizzo

    Skizzo Banned

    Banned
    0
    May 1, 2009
    United States
    According to my son, the US release does't have this problem, so just use that.
     
  16. burnie

    burnie Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 2, 2010
    using usb configurable loader just tried and can confirm it works by just pressing A continuously as soon as the u.s.m.c badge appears. gonna have me some fun now [​IMG]
     
  17. millhaven

    millhaven Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 27, 2009
    Gothenburg
    Nope, doesn't work for me. I've tried it like six times, but the loading bar continues after I reinsert the disc...then it freezes again.
     
  18. millhaven

    millhaven Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 27, 2009
    Gothenburg
    Also, the save game cannot be copied to the Wii...

    Should we stick with the NTSC version?
     
  19. tedisabum

    tedisabum Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 1, 2010
    United States
    All of that sounds great, but you left out one step.

    1. Go to mission select and select Aftermath
    2. Hit eject exactly one second (count one one thousand) after you see the screen with the loading status bar.
    3. When it says to insert the disc, insert the disc.
    4. As soon as the disc is inserted, start hitting the A button repeatedly to skip the cut scene.

    If you don't keep hitting A, you won't skip the cut scene, and the game will lock up.
     
  20. Delta517

    Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Member
    4
    Nov 25, 2008
    Norway
    I think the problem has been solved now in a lot of loaders, so there is no reason to bump a half year old topic. [​IMG]
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...