1. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Germany
    I can help with that for sure. :)
     
  2. gohan123

    gohan123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Germany
    I got the adress through tinfoil but still ps3 not syncing.
     
  3. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,521
    Country:
    United States
    This is cool, I haven't hacked my Switch, so this got me curious, are we able to pair bluetooth speakers with the Switch through hacking? Certainly the device should be capable of this, but of course Nintendo just has to be Nintendo and not activate the feature.
     
  4. ndeadly

    OP ndeadly GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Australia
    No, the switch bluetooth driver only implements a minimal subset of services required for hid devices. Of these services only a small subset of high level functions is exposed to the OS. You likely won't see bluetooth audio support without a reimplementation of the bluetooth driver and someone implementing a layer capable of audio transport on top of that. Not to say it's impossible, but that's a lot of work, and I doubt we'll see anyone who cares enough to bother in the near future.
     
    mathew77 and MikaDubbz like this.
  5. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Eh, Android Switchroot has a BT-audio on Switch 'natively'..

    Maybe it can help us in HorizonOS, even a little bit?..
     
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,700
    Country:
    Poland
    Hehe, nope.

    Writing drivers is a pain in the ass regardless of platform.
     
    r5xscn likes this.
  7. Chuardo

    Chuardo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    381
    Country:
    Uruguay
    I already tried it out, they work great and don't interfere with eachother, good job
     
    ndeadly likes this.
  8. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

  9. Giosandoval

    Giosandoval Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Honduras
    Last edited by Giosandoval, Aug 28, 2020
    Ty_ likes this.
  10. WiiHomebrew+Snes

    WiiHomebrew+Snes Member of GBAtemp's shadow district
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    United States
    One of my ps4 controllers works, and the other crashes my switch and gives me the error 2011-0301.
     
  11. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,700
    Country:
    Poland
    upload_2020-8-28_0-34-43.png upload_2020-8-28_0-35-6.png

    Those are the same files... So result should be the same as for others.

    Edit: or wait, I see a difference in that this has boot2.flag files while og repo doesn't...
    Don't say this works... :mellow: This should not make a difference, because boot2.flag should be read only from "flags" folder... Or it's legacy thing (I see ReinX is/was using boot2.flag in titleid folder)...
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Aug 27, 2020
  12. ndeadly

    OP ndeadly GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Australia
    Interesting. Are they official sony controllers? Do you know what version they both are? Mine are both v2 and work fine. Maybe there are issues with v1. There have been a few other users reporting crashes related to ps4 controllers.

    That boot2 flag isn't required because the module is launched by custom boot2. In fact I'm not even sure how things would behave with it present, and no mitm.lst file
     
  13. WiiHomebrew+Snes

    WiiHomebrew+Snes Member of GBAtemp's shadow district
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure they're both v1 controllers; both have darker buttons and no light bar on the front.
    although, I'm pretty sure there are at least 3 revisions of v1 controllers.

    I did buy them both second hand from the same guy, so if the one that doesn't work is a fake it's a damn good fake.
     
  14. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    Plus one on Sxos usage please
     
    Well likes this.
  15. ndeadly

    OP ndeadly GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Australia
    Create an issue on github and attach the fatal error report so I can see where it's crashing. Might give some insight.
    You could also try resetting the DS4 that's causing the problems and see if that helps at all
     
  16. r5xscn

    r5xscn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Mine is V1 and working great.

    Edit:
    Somehow it crashed Atmosphere and now every time I connect the controller to the switch it crashed immediately, even when I resynced it. Will try copy-pasting the files again.
     
    Last edited by r5xscn, Aug 28, 2020
    cucholix likes this.
  17. Shoruk3n

    Shoruk3n GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting a fatal error on boot now.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Shoruk3n, Aug 28, 2020
  18. WiiHomebrew+Snes

    WiiHomebrew+Snes Member of GBAtemp's shadow district
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    United States
    Reset it and now it works. Strange.
     
  19. adamsef

    adamsef Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    This will be A main feature of xecuter Sxos next week!
     
  20. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,057
    Country:
    United States
    No im saying if I go in retroarch and play few of cores will I get disconnected on any usb controllers?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - MissionControl, controllers, Bluetooth