Mios/Cmios own't work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by luckwii, Feb 19, 2012.

Feb 19, 2012

Mios/Cmios own't work by luckwii at 5:14 AM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. luckwii
    OP

    Member luckwii GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    United States
    Somehow when I updated to all the new cioses, my cmios broke...I can't play backups anymore. I can't find a decent rev5 file anywhere... The one on Filetrip is a .dol installer that isn't seen by homebrew channel.

    Anyone know a fix for Gamecube backup mode. That works with the newest cioses?
     
  2. justjack

    Member justjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Chile
    Download cmios from modmii and install it again.
     
  3. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Then you're doing it wrong. Your SD cards file and folder structure must be "sd:\apps\whatever\boot.dol"
    The app have to be named "boot.dol", and the "whatever" folder can be named anything.

    +1, thats the easiest way for you to do it.
     
  4. luckwii
    OP

    Member luckwii GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    United States
    that may have been what I forgot...The generic named file...I have the boot dol in the apps folder
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    While modmii obviously has the correct stuff, the first post in the neogamma thread has all the detailed info when it comes to gamecube backups.

    The (c)MIOS is separated from the IOS'es and cIOS'es. When it comes to playing backups, it doesn't really matter which version of cIOS and/or IOS you have.

    Probably because rev10 is usually used. Also..."the one on filetrip". Are we supposed to say "oh, yeah...THAT one! Yeah, you need to do X and then Y" ? not really. You could just as well say "the one on the internet".



    PS: just for info: DML (playing gamecube games from the front SD card) may still be beta, but it's shaping up already very, very playable results. :)
     
  6. luckwii
    OP

    Member luckwii GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    United States
    V10 isn't working and V5 won't work either.
     
  7. justjack

    Member justjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Chile
    Are you trying to launch the games from the disc channel or using neogamma?
     

Share This Page