MicroSD went bad when 3DS updated?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ChanceOradat, Jul 13, 2012.

Jul 13, 2012
  1. ChanceOradat
    OP

    Newcomer ChanceOradat Rewster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I updated my 3DS the other day, and when i did, one of my MicroSD cards seem to have gone bad. I have an old DS, and when I use that sd card, I get "No find system files". I used the older DS and another sd card to update to the latest firmware and EOS. I then formated the SD card that was getting the No find system files error, and copied the working SD card files over, but that SD card still gives the No find system files error. It gets this error on both the 3DS and the DS.

    Any idea on how to fix this? The SD card that no longer works is my 8GB one, and I would prefer having the extra space for games. I have been using DSTwo for about 8 months now and have never had this problem (even when I accidentally updated the 3DS the time before this.)
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you use the Panasonic SDFormatter when you formatted the card?
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  4. ChanceOradat
    OP

    Newcomer ChanceOradat Rewster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    No, I used the format option when right clicking the drive. I do have Panasonic SDFormatter downloaded though, only because I was helping someone get their cart working with Black 2.
     
  5. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,651
    Country:
    United States
    Its possible your card just corrupted itself. So do as catb says.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I suggest using the Panasonic tool, Windows formatter tends to cause problems. Some people claim it doesn't cause them problems and others claim it does, me personally when I still had Windows, it caused me a lot of problems like roms locking up and shit.
    I also suggest checking your files to see if any of them are corrupt and if they are, just delete them and redownload them.
     
  7. ChanceOradat
    OP

    Newcomer ChanceOradat Rewster

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    None of the files should be corrupt, as I had reinstalled everything onto a second SD card, updated the DSTwo and everything with that sd card(everything worked, played games with it on the 3DS), then moved those files over to the nonworking SD card.

    I am using Panasonic SDFormatter right now.
     
  8. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    i have the same problem
    redownload the eos and put it in your sd
     

Share This Page