MicroSD resets?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ShadowSoldier, Apr 11, 2011.

Apr 11, 2011

MicroSD resets? by ShadowSoldier at 3:23 AM (530 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ShadowSoldier
    OP

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Whenever I'm playing games on the Acekard with AKAIO 1.8.6 (i think that's the latest one, I know I have the latest installed) on the DS Lite, I always soft-reset. But recently, every time I do a soft-reset, the AKAIO menu boots up but it just shows MicroSD and Slot-2. I click MicroSD but there's nothing there.

    It always ends up with me having to turn the DSL off, then turn it on again, and then the Acekard boots right to the games section with everything there.

    Anybody know whats up?
     
  2. joost53

    Newcomer joost53 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    United States
    i have that too since a few days [​IMG] very weird
    i have an acekard 2i with akaio 1.8.7 on a DSi XL.

    still don't know why it does that

    edit : i formatted the sd card with panasonic SD formatter and it seems to have worked, it now properly soft-resets [​IMG]
     
  3. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, try Panasonic SD formatter. Also now AKAIO 1.8.7 is out try that.
     

Share This Page