[MHXX] Custom Jukebox Playlist

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by 1NSaNe, Mar 23, 2017.

  1. CrimzonEyed

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    5
    Sep 3, 2007
    How did you extract the .arc file? I ran but romfs extract and arcfs extract. I still don't know how to extract one of the .arc files.
     
    Last edited by CrimzonEyed, Apr 17, 2017
  2. dasding

    dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    7
    Oct 25, 2015
    Germany
    it's not the same as .mca so rename won't work. make sure you got all the python stuff required
     
  3. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    This. This.

    No idea how to repack it though ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
    Last edited by Kibido, Apr 17, 2017
  4. CrimzonEyed

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    5
    Sep 3, 2007
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Where do you find that file?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    CrimzonEyed likes this.
  6. CrimzonEyed

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    5
    Sep 3, 2007
    I can't get a working bat using:
    Code:
    tools\wav2dsp.exe %~1
    c:\python27\python.exe tools/mcatool.py --mhx -ls 0 -le 002,840,197 %~1
    del *.dsp
    
    What I'm I doing wrong?
     
  7. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    Remove the commas in the sample number. 002840197.
     
    CrimzonEyed likes this.
  8. Overt Ninja

    Overt Ninja Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 11, 2016
    United States
    I don't suppose anyone knows which bgm belongs to each map in https://imgur.com/a/HAggB specifically? I'm looking to replace Verdant hills and both Volcano themes
     
  9. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    Just open them yourself with the tools and check. Verdant Hills is map02, Volcano is map08 and V. Hollow is map12.
     
  10. Overt Ninja

    Overt Ninja Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 11, 2016
    United States
    Thanks but I forgot to mention that I'm only editing the translation patch, so I don't have the files to open using the tools to check.
     
  11. tuksoil

    tuksoil Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 17, 2017
    Thank you for your response.
    I did install "python-2.7.11.amd64" and "Pillow-3.2.0.win-amd64-py2.7" and restarted my pc ( I'm running a 64bit machine ), but still, after dragging the .WAV file into "3_wav2mca_mhx.bat" it just blinks for a moment then immediately closes the window without doing anything ( I also edited the bat file and put my filename so it would force the file to be converted but it converts into .DSP file instead of MCA.
    I also tried this in a 32bit machine with the 32bit version of python with the pillow, and the same thing happens.
    I also tried to take a very quick screenshot of the error. You can also see there that it forces me to have a .wav for the conversion to proceed, but i'm already using a .wav file extension.
    Same error happens when i try to convert from MCA to WAV.
    I'm stuck with this, please help. T_T
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by tuksoil, Apr 18, 2017
  12. justln

    justln GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Aug 16, 2013
    Remove any spaces in your file name and try again.
     
  13. tuksoil

    tuksoil Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 17, 2017
    • Looks like i got a new error after renaming one of my .wav files without any spaces
    • ( I'm working on it right now )

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    fellow pinoy patulong haha.
    Can you five me a hint as to why i can't convert mine?
    I tried to convert mine but the "BAT" file just suddenly closes and doesn't convert anything. mca2wav and wav2mca vice versa. nothing works
    I already installed python/pillow 64 ( I'm using a 64bit machine ) and did the same with the 32 bit ones on a 32bit machine.
    Also, i already did rename my .wav files without any spaces and again, no luck.
    Paano mo nagawa yung sayo? hirap na hirap na ako lol >.<
     

    Attached Files:

  14. tuksoil

    tuksoil Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 17, 2017
    Update!
    I can now get to convert from WAV to MCA and vice versa, I just need to edit the batt file with the following commands ( see attached file ). I'm puzzled as why is this not working before even though i already installed python and pillow >.<
    The only problem i'm having now is i can't convert anything from the decrypted files "romfs" ( MCA to WAV,and WAV to MCA ) heck i can't even listen to any of the MCA files from those decrypted one's using Audacity and foobar2000. it's as if the files were corrupt.
    The way i see it, i can only convert it using my own converted files outside of that decrypted ones.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. edgar319

    edgar319 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 20, 2015
    Mexico
    Do you know what the music of the license monsters ??
    Thanks in advance :)
     
  16. Slade0120

    Slade0120 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 12, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Is there a way to make the themes "save" when a monster switches areas? Mine always restart and I dunno how to fix it.
     
  17. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    I think dasding would have to make a tool for that too. This also happens when another sound kicks in, like subquest completed, then the bgm starts over instead of continuing from where it left off. Honestly I don't find it a big issue, I'm just glad we can change and properly loop bgms.
     
  18. Nightery

    Nightery Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2017
    Cheers to everyone. Got a problem. I maded and converted everything on the instruction fields. When trying to swap bgm_em_Named.mca in game only silence. What im doing wrong? May be "named" music should be around 1 mins and loop? Trying to insert track with 3 mins length. What im doing wrong?
    Also when unpacked my file from mca, heared buzzing noise...
    Upper post about overwrite file in "tools" not helped. Everything what coming from
    3_wav2mca_mhx.bat is buzzing.
     
    Last edited by Nightery, May 18, 2017
  19. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    The buzzing noise from a looped file is normal, in game it will sound fine. What steps did you take exactly? And are you rebuilding a CIA or using LayeredFS?
     
  20. Nightery

    Nightery Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 18, 2017
    mca creation done, but looping won't work for me with this .bat
    tools\wav2dsp.exe %~1
    c:\python27\python.exe tools/mcatool.py --mhx -ls 0 -le 005915988 %~1
    del *.dsp

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0By7XjOV2neIsc2hQbHpTQ29jYlE
    my file

    Using NTR method. It's just not working. All soft installed, windows 10 x64 system.

    Updated.
    Looping worked without --mhx -ls 0 -le 005915988.
     
    Last edited by Nightery, May 25, 2017
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...