Hacking Metroid Prime Trilogy - eShop loadiine ready?

Svejk

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
108
Country
United States
Unfortunately, I'm not having much luck searching through these forums in order to find the answer to my question. (Maybe I'm not asking the right question?)
Anyway, being still on some sort of noob level, how do people play Metroid Prime Trilogy on their Wii U? Do they not play the most recent eShop version? Not the Wii version through vWii? I was hoping for the prior, as that I would assume the resolution would be higher. Is my assumption correct? Otherwise, I can't seem to find the eShop version anywhere, which is why I felt I had no choice but to ask here. You all seem to have the most knowledge by far. :)
Thank you much in advance!
 
Last edited by Svejk,

trunske

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Messages
189
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,390
Country
the only better resolution it's caused by the HDMI so, the vWii, or Eshop, or Original Wii Game Disc, resolution will be better than Wii because the HDMI that is it. It's Mínimum the change

About Loadiine, Loadiine do not work Wii Games yet and I dont know if it will work it on future
 
Last edited by trunske,

Svejk

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
108
Country
United States
The answer why you don't find it anywhere is simple: Wii eShop titles can't be played through Loadiine (at least not yet).
Ah, that would make sense. I'm still new to the Wii U, so maybe my confusion lies in that I'm not sure the difference between eShop and VC? If any?
Thank you for the reply!
 

nolimits59

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
701
Trophies
1
XP
2,064
Country
France
Ah, that would make sense. I'm still new to the Wii U, so maybe my confusion lies in that I'm not sure the difference between eShop and VC? If any?
Thank you for the reply!
eShop is the place where you buy the VCs ^^ And other games also.
Metroid Prime is not a VC but a Wii game that boot from WiiU menu.
 

BigPanda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
221
Trophies
0
XP
1,719
Country
Belgium
ddd can't dump the game properly last time I checked since the WiiU move directly to vWii mode after loding the executable.
 

trunske

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Messages
189
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,390
Country
Ah, that would make sense. I'm still new to the Wii U, so maybe my confusion lies in that I'm not sure the difference between eShop and VC? If any?
Thank you for the reply!

VC it's an emulator inside the Wii U software that run some games because the Wii U software cannot run that games, so it needs for an emulator

eShop Game can be anything because it's the place where games must be bought there. But if you mean by eShop like Wii U Games, or Indies Games they just only are games means to be play on the Wii U software, without emulator VC because it's just made for the Wii U Console.
 

Svejk

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
108
Country
United States
eShop is the place where you buy the VCs ^^ And other games also.
Metroid Prime is not a VC but a Wii game that boot from WiiU menu.
Ok, thank you for clearing that up. It seems like the only option is the Wii version. Guess I need to figure out how to put vWii on my Wii U. ^_^

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

ddd can't dump the game properly last time I checked since the WiiU move directly to vWii mode after loding the executable.
OK, that's good to know. Explains why I haven't seen it yet. :P

Thanks for all the prompt replies!!
 

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
10,199
Trophies
1
Location
Glasgow
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
16,195
Country
United Kingdom
Ok, thank you for clearing that up. It seems like the only option is the Wii version. Guess I need to figure out how to put vWii on my Wii U. ^_^

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


OK, that's good to know. Explains why I haven't seen it yet. :P

Thanks for all the prompt replies!!
What are you on about vWii is on the WiiU by default you don't need to put it on. vWii is wii mode on the WiiU. The wiiu runs a virtual console to play wii games that is why it's called vWii
 

Svejk

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
108
Country
United States
What are you on about vWii is on the WiiU by default you don't need to put it on. vWii is wii mode on the WiiU. The wiiu runs a virtual console to play wii games that is why it's called vWii
Sorry, I thought vWii is a homebrew channel app. I have the Wii ISO of MPT on my Wii. If I were to place that ISO on my SD Card for my Wii U, how would it go about playing on the Wii U?
 

nolimits59

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
701
Trophies
1
XP
2,064
Country
France
Sorry, I thought vWii is a homebrew channel app. I have the Wii ISO of MPT on my Wii. If I were to place that ISO on my SD Card for my Wii U, how would it go about playing on the Wii U?
It would be slightly better, even more if your Wii was not plugged with component cable on your TV, you gonna notice a really nice change.
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,094
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
2,761
Country
United States
just saying loading metroid prime trilogy on usb loader gx through the vwii still outputs at 720p, and looks pretty nice actually. Though the only way to output at 1080p is wii eshop injection, which is not possible without an iosu exploit. That said i don't mind. Melee in 720p is beautiful, especially using a gamecube adapter.
 

Neouni

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 28, 2004
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
295
Country
Netherlands
That will be interesting to see if we can figure out how they done it.
And if it could be maybe used in emergencies by launching homebrew channel straight from wiiu for restoration functions.
 

MegAmi24

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
428
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
United States
Unfortunately, I'm not having much luck searching through these forums in order to find the answer to my question. (Maybe I'm not asking the right question?)
Anyway, being still on some sort of noob level, how do people play Metroid Prime Trilogy on their Wii U? Do they not play the most recent eShop version? Not the Wii version through vWii? I was hoping for the prior, as that I would assume the resolution would be higher. Is my assumption correct? Otherwise, I can't seem to find the eShop version anywhere, which is why I felt I had no choice but to ask here. You all seem to have the most knowledge by far. :)
Thank you much in advance!
Wii VC games do not work on Loadiine. My best guess is because it's not made to open Wii Mode properly yet. Just get a USB 2.0 and mod your vWii to run backups.
 

lagonauta

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
15
Trophies
1
XP
593
Country
Brazil
just saying loading metroid prime trilogy on usb loader gx through the vwii still outputs at 720p, and looks pretty nice actually. Though the only way to output at 1080p is wii eshop injection, which is not possible without an iosu exploit. That said i don't mind. Melee in 720p is beautiful, especially using a gamecube adapter.

I am confused right now... Is it possible to render the game at 720p or more on vWii? Are you sure? I believe the WiiU only scales the Wii framebuffer (480p?) to whatever you set on the WiiU, be it 720p, 1080p or even 480i.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Biomutant looks cool tho, may have to try that
  • Quincy @ Quincy:
    Usually when such a big title leaks the Temp will be the first to report about it (going off of historical reports here, Pokemon SV being the latest one I can recall seeing pop up here)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I still like how a freaking mp3 file hacks webos all that security defeated by text yet again
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    They have simulators for everything nowdays, cray cray. How about a sim that shows you playing the Switch.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's called yuzu
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I want a 120hz 4k tv but crazy how more expensive the 120hz over the 60hz are. Or even more crazy is the price of 8k's.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No real point since movies are 30fps
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not a big movie buff, more of a gamer tbh. And Series X is 120hz 8k ready, but yea only 120hz 4k games out right now, but thinking of in the future.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mostly why you never see TV manufacturers going post 60hz
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I only watch tv when i goto bed, it puts me to sleep, and I have a nas drive filled w my fav shows so i can watch them in order, commercial free. I usually watch Married w Children, or South Park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stremio ruined my need for nas
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I stream from Nas to firestick, one on every tv, and use Kodi. I'm happy w it, plays everything. (I pirate/torrent shows/movies on pc, and put on nas)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Kodi repost are still pretty popular
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What the hell is Kodi reposts? what do you mean, or "Wut?" -xdqwerty
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Google them basically web crawlers to movie sites
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    oh you mean the 3rd party apps on Kodi, yea i know what you mean, yea there are still a few cool ones, in fact watched the new planet of the apes movie other night w wifey thru one, was good pic surprisingly, not a cam
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, only $2.06 and free shipping. Gotta cost more for them to ship than $2.06
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I got my Dad a firestick for Xmas and showed him those 3rd party sites on Kodi, he loves it, all he watches anymore. He said he has got 3 letters from AT&T already about pirating, but he says f them, let them shut my internet off (He wants out of his AT&T contract anyways)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's where stremio comes to play never got a letter about it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just use a VPN, even give him my login and password so can use it also, and he refuses, he's funny.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted. No text, no internet, only phone calls. Old, old school.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: @BigOnYa...