Metroid Prime Dualogy (MP1 and MP2) DVD5 working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Riicky, Aug 30, 2009.

Aug 30, 2009
  1. Riicky
    OP

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    | | Metroid Prime Trilogy, minus Metroid Prime 3. Why? Because this will
    | | fit on to a DVD5, and Metroid Prime 3 Corruption is already available
    | | on the Wii. Just burn or use a Loader and go!

    | | Warning: Trying to load Metroid Prime 3 Corruption will result in
    | | a blackscreen.



    I'm not gonna post any info on where to optain this lol...but I can confirm it is working with: Cioscorp,Neogamma R7,USBLoader GX,and CoverFloader..........
     


  2. Dinoguy

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Really?! Does it work or do we still need the alt.dol method?
    Give us a hint at least [​IMG]
    edit:Never mind I found it at another perfect wii forum/site
    Did you make it ? If so +rep
    P.S gonna test it right now,and can you make it into a torrent or into smaller pieces using winrar and then post them on mediafire, sorry but megashares is one of my least favorite download site.
     
  3. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Already tried it, works fine on Neogamma for me didn't have to do a thing (though this was after getting GH5 to work). Tried it on USB Loader GX and it didn't work but I think I borked my one as a few games have been screwing up on it lately.
     
  4. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So how does this release work?
    Does it still have that front-end menu and what about the alt dol loading?
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Its called
    Metroid_Prime_Trilogy_USA_DVD5_1_and_2_only_Wii-iND
    (if it isn't allowed to name it, mods can delete it)

    dunno about alt-dol
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It should be allowed, if not then I should be banned for saying the release name in another thread. [​IMG]
     
  7. ATRochie

    Newcomer ATRochie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    can someone who has this iso explain how it works before i spend the time to download. Is this iso able to be loaded onto a hdd and played through usb loader gx, and does it have any kind of menus, and does it still need alt dol methods?? thanks.
     
  8. Riicky
    OP

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    The way I see that it works...is that all the files for MP3, are replaced by dummies, or removed completely...haven't checked it out in wiiscrubber as I have deleted the ISO already..but It works perfectly!
     
  9. the.g.raf

    Newcomer the.g.raf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    no alt dols needed?
     
  10. alexcalibur

    Member alexcalibur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    I think I read in the other thread that this will still need alt dols for usb loading.
    I haven't tried it, so correct me if you have and I'm wrong, please.
    But I'm pretty sure the main purpose of this is so that they can fit on one dvd5 disc. like the version of brawl that fits on dvd5. All they did was remove corruption from it. So it probably still needs alt dol.
    (although ciosrev14 does have some double layer problems, I don't believe it does anything different with alt dols, so having it on a single layer dvd probably doesn't do much for usb loader users)

    Again though, I haven't tried it (kind of a large download if it ends up still needing alt dols), so if anyone does, you can ignore this.
     
  11. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I made my own. All you do is make a .txt file that has nothing in it. Open it with WiiScrubber 1.4, replace all of MP3's files with the empty .txt file, and scrub it. I also extracted "main.dol" and renamed it "rs5mp3_p.dol". Then I replaced the real "rs5mp3_p.dol" on the ISO with the renamed "main.dol". That way when I launch MP3 from the menu it restarts the game. The ISO was still 7.91GB, so I opened it with WiiScrubber 1.0, loaded the ISO, then clicked "clear and save ISO". Multiplayer even works on disc with this method.

    You still need to use the alt dol funtion for USB loaders. You can also make it into separate games and replace the main.dol with the corresponding alt.dol file. Then use Wii Iso Renamer v3 by nixx to give it a unique disc ID so you have all the Metroid Prime games load through a separate ISO in a USB loader.
     
  12. TrickyTony

    Member TrickyTony GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    does this allow for all the "fun stuff" 480p? selecting game difficulty?
     
  13. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    On disc, yes. In a USB loader, no. The same goes for multiplayer.
     
  14. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I tried this using cIOSCORP 3.3 and it works fine. No patching.
     
  15. dsfanatic5

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    For launching the disc with Neogamma, do I need to patch the ISO to 249 first? (like other problematic games such as CoD3, Mortal Kombat, SSX, etc.)

    I'll probably use a dvd5 backup to create a save game set to Normal difficulty, and then use USB in Neogamma to play in 480p from my hdd.
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    do wiikey owners still have to use gecko os to start it? if they dont the wii resets when you select a game that's what happens to me if i dont use gecko on the dvd 9 version.
     
  17. eidrian

    Newcomer eidrian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Would you mind linking me to or PM me link to the other thread?
     
  18. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    does it works the multiplayer from MP2 on the USB loaders...?? [​IMG]
     
  19. PrimeTime 84

    Newcomer PrimeTime 84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Apparently, this DVD5 version don't make any diference for USB Loaders, except for the exclusion of MP3 (dooo).
     
  20. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    no MP2 multiplayer
     

Share This Page