1. mattyxarope

    mattyxarope GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2019
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    The Zeldas, Pokemon White.
     
  2. Nerdtendo

    Nerdtendo Your friendly neighborhood idiot
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,297
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried spirit tracks. Full oc gives me full speed, 15whatever gives me full speed in-game but not the title screen, and 12whatever gives me full speed in-game but not some cutscenes. Haven't tried phantom hourglass or Pokemon though.
     
    mattyxarope likes this.
  3. bonoboy

    bonoboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    All games that worked on before, now give me a black screen after starting.... Do you know guys what could it be?
     
  4. SilentOne1994

    SilentOne1994 SilentOne2k94
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    Australia
    Is there an option to fast forward games?
    Like a hot key for FF?
     
  5. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    France
    I don't have any working charger for my DSI XL so I'm planning to use this to play Chrono Trigger DS
    But I've got an europe rom and I don't see any settings to set the Region in France or something, like I'm used to see in other emulators (idk if it has that on MelonDS on PC)
    Is it just not yet available or am I just missing it somewhere ?
     
  6. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    frame rate is currently tied to vsync (which I know is stupid). I'll do things better for the new frontend.

    you can either disable direct booting and start a game or search for the firmware.bin file and start it. Then you get into the DS menu and change settings. Also I'm envy that the DS version was officially translated into french but not into german.
     
    LightBeam likes this.
  7. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    France
    Yep I guess we got really lucky on that one lol, and thanks for the help, works like a charm
     
  8. Zaiphon

    Zaiphon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I want to thank you so much for making is Possible to play Golden Sun on the Switch, the nds Bootstraps for the 3ds is sadly not getting Golden Sun to work.
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  9. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Spain
    Tingle Balloon trip of love finished! Thanks for made it possible!

    Now I started the first game (Tingle in Rupeeland), works fine but I found a sound problem: When I enter in a dungeon the music sounds for 1 second and stops, after that, no music and no fx sounds inside the dungeon. If I return to the world map, the music returns.

    Any idea?

    Sorry for my bad english:blush:
     
    Last edited by TimeDevouncer, Aug 11, 2020
  10. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    it's probably this audio bug which also occurs in Zelda Phantom Hourglass, it's already fixed though not yet released
     
  11. hiroakihsu

    hiroakihsu SUPREME LURKER OF THE WORLD
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I'm late to the party...Just found out about this new thread and the new release 4; kudos to @catlover007 for the new release! BTW did you remove the max amount of items in the rom folder limit for this new release or do I still need to make sure I don't have more than 100 items in my rom folder? Thanks a ton!
     
  12. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    there's no hardcoded limit anymore since the last release
     
    hiroakihsu likes this.
  13. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Spain
    Oh, and...target date?:blush::shy:
     
  14. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,091
    Country:
    Mexico
    Once the new GUI, DSi stuff and wifi stuff is done.
     
    Tyvar1 and TimeDevouncer like this.
  15. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    France
    I'm playing with the two screens side by side but the top screen is always on the left, isn't there a way to make it so it's on the right instead ?

    Also, is there a way to invert the button to hide the UI and the button to enlarge the screen? I think using ZL to change the screen size would be more ergonomic than pressing the right joystick, it's a command I use more often than the one to hide the interface.

    In short, I wanna use ZL to emphasize top or bottom screen and R joystick press to hide or show the UI, is there a way to do that ?
     
  16. tataniko
    This message by tataniko has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 13, 2020
  17. LightBeam
    This message by LightBeam has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 13, 2020
  18. tataniko
    This message by tataniko has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 13, 2020
  19. LightBeam
    This message by LightBeam has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 13, 2020
  20. tataniko
    This message by tataniko has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 13, 2020
  21. Inzaghi09

    Inzaghi09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,

    I can't get melonds to run pokemon pokemon black/white/black2/white2.

    I don't know how I am able to get full ram access. I tried it by using this tutorial: https://gbatemp.net/threads/use-atmosphere-to-access-full-ram-with-homebrews-without-nsp.521240/

    It won't work somehow or maybe I am just too sily to understand it.

    My override_config.ini looks like the following:


    [hbl_config]
    ; Program Specific Config
    ; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
    ; These use `program_id_#` and `override_key_#`
    ; where # is in range [0,7].
    ; program_id_0=010000000000100D
    ; override_key_0=!R

    ; Any Application Config
    ; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
    ; are both applications and not specified above
    ; by a program specific config.
    ; override_any_app=true
    ; override_any_app_key=R
    ; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp

    [default_config]
    ; override_key=!L
    ; cheat_enable_key=!L


    I don't need to push R or L to get to hbl menu. If I push R i am directed to the photo album. What do I need to change to get Pokemon black(2) and white(2) running?

    Thank you :)
     
  22. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    change your config to

    Code:
    override_any_app=true
    override_any_app_key=R
    
    then launch any game while simultanously pressing R to enter the hbmenu
     
    Inzaghi09 likes this.
  23. Inzaghi09

    Inzaghi09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Germany
    Do I understand it right that I only have to replace the text under "default config"?
     
  24. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    the semicolon means that everything following it is a comment (i.e. ignored). So you basically only need to remove two semicolons for the options I listed.
     
    Inzaghi09 likes this.
  25. Inzaghi09

    Inzaghi09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry for my really dumb questions. My config file should then look like this in the end:

    [hbl_config]
    ; Program Specific Config
    ; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
    ; These use `program_id_#` and `override_key_#`
    ; where # is in range [0,7].
    ; program_id_0=010000000000100D
    ; override_key_0=!R

    ; Any Application Config
    ; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
    ; are both applications and not specified above
    ; by a program specific config.
    override_any_app=true
    override_any_app_key=R
    ; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp

    [default_config]
    ; override_key=!L
    ; cheat_enable_key=!L

    Correct?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - continuation, melonDS, Switch