1. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    yes
     
    sorabora and Inzaghi09 like this.
  2. Zaiphon
    This message by Zaiphon has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 15, 2020
  3. tataniko
    This message by tataniko has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020, Reason: Offtopic.
    Aug 16, 2020
  4. Zaiphon

    Zaiphon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    *removed offtopic quote*

    __________________________________________________

    And now back to the Topic, did any run into issues with certain games that are biggers (like Bleach) so far?
     
    Last edited by porkiewpyne, Aug 16, 2020 - Reason: Removed quote of deleted post
  5. notrea11y

    notrea11y GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wowowow...
    "wifi stuff" ? What is that about ?
     
  6. Wenneseph

    Wenneseph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Valkyrie Profile: Covenant just kicks me out to the main menu when I try to run it. Is there anytthing I can tweak and try to get it running?
     
  7. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    do you mean it crashes, i.e. the an error occured screen appears?
     
  8. Wenneseph

    Wenneseph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes and then I am booted out to the main menu of Switch.
     
  9. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    try disabling fast memory
     
  10. Wenneseph

    Wenneseph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It worked! Thanks a lot.
     
  11. d1ddle

    d1ddle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    TY, this is e p i c

    Also, when I toggle 'lid closed' on and off fast, it crashes. Don't know why it did this.

    And @catlover007, I read back somewhere that people with atmosphere and OFW 10.1.0 can also get melonDS to crash,
    So far I have been using it for 20 minutes and I have got it to crash 3 times;

    1 - Downloading the build from github and launching it caused it to crash.
    2 - Launching it again and into the gui then back home and closing it caused an error; "The Software closed because an error occurred". (Github version)
    3 - Exiting the app and closing it after the 'lid closed' crash, caused an error; "The Software closed because an error occurred". (HB App store version)

    Hope this helps

    Default MelonDS Settings
    Hekate 5.3.2
    Atmosphere 0.14.1
    HOS 10.1.0
    EmuNAND SD Partition
     
    Last edited by d1ddle, Aug 25, 2020
  12. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    confirmed, weird I'll look into it

    there shouldn't be a difference between the hbappstore and the version distributed via github, hm. Do you use title injection to start the hbmenu?
     
  13. Squadz

    Squadz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    Is the current version on retroarch or do I need to download from the Github link or hbappstore?
     
  14. d1ddle

    d1ddle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, r+launch game to launch Hbmenu in atmosphere.
    Maybe I was missing some Github files or something
     
  15. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    if you've extracted all the files from the zip file onto your SD card everything's fine. Is there any particular game which causes crashes?
     
  16. Azel

    Azel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    France
    nice ! thanks a lot for your work ^^
    would it be possible to do overscan in the next version ? I'd like to try this with the flipgrip : 3X with overscan, with integer. (2x is a bit on the small size and non-integer 2.8x, looks, well, non-integer scale/weird)
     
  17. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    Personally I'm ok with nearest scaling how it is, though I plan to implement a nearest-linear hybrid scaling, where the edges between the pixels are filtered but their centers aren't (see here if you're interested: https://csantosbh.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/manual-texture-filtering-for-pixelated-games-in-webgl/), it should give a good compromise.
     
    mattyxarope and ShadowOne333 like this.
  18. d1ddle

    d1ddle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, Not that I have tested and found.
     
  19. tikwurp

    tikwurp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello,

    Thank you for this!
    I've been trying to run melonDS but it crashes on every game I have tried (Mario & Luigi, Zelda Phantom, Nintendogs).
    When I click load, it just hangs there, and after some time I get an error "The software was closed because an error occurred."

    • I have pasted the bios files correctly
    • I am using the title override option in Atmosphere
    • I tried disabling "fast memory", but it still crashes.
    I am running Atmosphere 0.13.0 and Switch firmware 10.0.4

    Edit: I tried running the games through the melonDS core on RetroArch, but it crashes Atmosphere completely, and I get an error screen from Atmosphere.

    Please let me know what should I do!

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by tikwurp, Aug 29, 2020
  20. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    strange. There have been reports in the past of people who had weird issues if they put files onto sd cards with macOS (it was something with the archive bit). Is that possible?
     
  21. tikwurp

    tikwurp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope, I'm on Windows 10, v2004
     
  22. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Germany
    then can you give me the crash log? They lie in the atmosphere/crash_reports folder
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - continuation, melonDS, Switch