Mass Effect: Constant Loading?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Gaisuto, Dec 31, 2007.

Dec 31, 2007
  1. Gaisuto
    OP

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    Mass Effect is the only 360 game I've seen where it is constantly reading data off of the disc, even when there's nothing going on.

    This is not a good thing for this system, as it constantly gives a "Disc Cannot Be Read" message every 20 minutes or so for no particular reason at all. There are the parts in the game where you have a mandatory 5 minute Mako run that you cannot avoid, end up dying a lot, having to redo it, so I finally get to the end and "DISC CANNOT BE READ."

    And before I forget to mention, this is the only game that gives the message.
     
  2. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think I've seen that error on my new 360 but I know I've seen it a nice few times on my old one, along with some red lights (someone tell me if they've heard of that error before LOL). I also believe it is because the disc is constantly streaming data it causes the Xbox to stop reading it. Mass Effect, Assassin's Creed, and Skate. are a few games I've seen it occur in.

    ~Fitzy~
     
  3. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm try reburning it maybe? Burn at a dif speed then last time. or even on a dif burner if you can.

    Towards the end it started iving me DRE's but when I took it out I ealized it had huge gashes in the bottom. So I reburnt.
     
  4. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Mine doesn't do that. It streams alot of data but not all the time.
     
  5. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My 360 is legit ATM. I never even thought about the possibility that his was modded.

    ~Fitzy~
     
  6. Gaisuto
    OP

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, legit console on a legit disc. My modded one got Red Ringed.
     
  7. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i remember jericho and orange box were giving me trouble when i burnt at 2.4x so i reburnt them at 4x and the loading screw ups stopped
     

Share This Page