Mario Galaxy 2 Freezes

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Luigipenguin, Feb 29, 2012.

Feb 29, 2012

Mario Galaxy 2 Freezes by Luigipenguin at 9:05 PM (552 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    OK so i decided to play mario galaxy 2 NTSC-U backup becuase I gave away my real one.

    SO i like neogamma so i launched Neogamma r9 beta 56 where DML (dios mios lite) compatitble.

    So then after the save file loads i play the game but after like 20 seconds of gameplay a long FREEZE and BEEEP appears and it pisses me off. Is there a way to fix this bug? And all games freeze and beep except NSMB something is special about that game.


    INFORMATION: Wii firmware: 4.1 Wii theme: Regular theme I currently have custom ios installer 2.3.


    SO what can i do?

    Oh yeah im sorry if i bump post or be mean or anything becuase the reason i came to gbatemp is to help and learn hacking. WHats the use fight over some dumb ****. So i promise not to bump posts or say rude comments. I hope you can forgive me and help me. :( :!:
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,835
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Disc backup or USB? If disc backup, what kind of DVDs are you using? DVD-R or +R? Verbatims?

    If USB, sounds like a bad ISO or perhaps you need to install a different iOS.

    Also, don't make the title in all caps as it turns people off when they see it.
     
  3. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry Pinkie anyways i use USB So anyways I installed ALL the IOS's and like it says the gameplay freezes and long BEEEP!

    It happened to Dragon ball Z Budokai Tenkachi 3. In gameplay it freezes and makes a Stupid beep noise.


    This isn't a bad backup. Becuase long time ago i played the same backup mario galaxy 2. Maybe i will try to get a new one. :sleep:
     
  4. wii knee

    Member wii knee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Yes and definitely yes.
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,835
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't see the DML part...DML (from what I understand, which in this case isn't all that much) doesn't have perfect compatibility...but seeing how you had it working before I have no clue whats wrong. I would suggest using a USB loader instead.
     
  6. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I edited my last post and my brain turned corrupted and i had to do a nand backup brain file through brainmii :sleep:

    Luckly i had brain2 so i could do a backup without BrainLoader. :)
     
  7. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    lol.
    YOU INSTALLED ALL IOS ?
     
  8. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    NO i mean as in like 249 and almost all of them! :angry:


    So i can i fix this bug or what ever it is :(
     
  9. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    wait why use dml for wii games? is there a more benfit reason to do? otherwise just lauch normally with neogamma making sure you already installed the latest cios d2x.
     

Share This Page