Mario and Sonic Winter Olympic Games Fix?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Pyrate02, Oct 9, 2009.

Oct 9, 2009
  1. Pyrate02
    OP

    Member Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Hi:

    Does anyone know if there is a fix for the new Mario & Sonic Winter Olympic Games for the DSTT?
     


  2. laxman0220

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    There's already a patch to make the game work on basically any card(even r4 [​IMG]) Use the search button and look for it.
     
  3. Pyrate02
    OP

    Member Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    From what I read, its not a total fix and the game freezes at a certain point.
     
  4. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
  5. Pyrate02
    OP

    Member Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but I will wait for either updated DSTT firmware or a complete fix.
     
  6. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Good luck.
     
  7. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Check the Link for the Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games Fix at the Bottom of my Signature.
     
  8. Pyrate02
    OP

    Member Pyrate02 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Does this fix the icepeak hang issue?
     
  9. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    No. It's the same as IPS Patch. Unfortunately only AKAIO 1.5 can handle the hang issue at moment.
     
  10. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    And the UBER cycloDS.
     
  11. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada
    is there a fix now for it? (two months later?)

    i personally have an acekard to play it, however, christmas is coming, and my cousins wants new games for their flashcards, and this is one of the games:(

    basically all of them are running ysmenu with latest dstt updates (mario and luigi 3 was the latest game that works for them..that i tried)

    EDIT:

    sorry, i shulda read the forum regularly (like i usually do) instead of just searching.

    because i would have found this thread instead:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=195808

    that probably fixes it, not too sure though.
     
  12. lachlan383

    Newcomer lachlan383 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    Try the new unofficial firmware, with a clean ROM. I haven't tried it yet myself but this:

    * V1.17a09 (Oct 30,2009)
    o Problems solved :
    4292 - Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (EU)
    4301 - Kimi ni Todoke: Sodateru Omoi (JP)
    *4304 - Dolphin Island Underwater Adventures (EU)
    4328 - Element Hunter (JP)
    4336 - Nintendo presents: Style Boutique (EU)
    4353 - Hikari no 4 Senshi: Final Fantasy Gaiden (JP)
    4354 - Umihara Kawase Shun: Second Edition - Kanzenban (JP)
    4355 - Fresh PreCure! Asobi Collection (JP)
    *4357 - Imagine Rescue Vet (EU)


    ...leads me to believe that it should work.
     
  13. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    We are in 1.17a12 now [​IMG]
     
  14. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    guy who posted aboce you knows that,he just listed the a09 changelog to inform the one who made this topic
     
  15. lachlan383

    Newcomer lachlan383 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    * V1.17a09 (Oct 30,2009)
    o Problems solved :
    4292 - Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (EU)
    4301 - Kimi ni Todoke: Sodateru Omoi (JP)
    *4304 - Dolphin Island Underwater Adventures (EU)
    4328 - Element Hunter (JP)
    4336 - Nintendo presents: Style Boutique (EU)
    4353 - Hikari no 4 Senshi: Final Fantasy Gaiden (JP)
    4354 - Umihara Kawase Shun: Second Edition - Kanzenban (JP)
    4355 - Fresh PreCure! Asobi Collection (JP)
    *4357 - Imagine Rescue Vet (EU)
     
  16. r0man

    Member r0man GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Seattle, USA
    Country:
    United States
    There were no public releases of the DSTT firmware between a07 and 012
     
  17. iwannasee

    Newcomer iwannasee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is AKAIO 1.5 the only one handlling the hang issue at Ice Peak?
    I have DSTT and am not able to resume after launching from canon. Screen goes white and hangs/freezes.
    Appreciate the comments.
     
  18. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Firstly, ensure your rom is verified by http://www.advanscene.com using clrMAMEpro verification tool (http://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/)

    Once confirmed that it's 100% perfect do not patch it and do not Trim it.

    Use the unofficial DSTT kernal v1.17a12 and test it that way.

    Also perhaps delete the SAV file (backup the file first somewhere) then try to get there again see if the SAVE file is corrupted.

    Also after that format the card and reinstall everything just in case the microSD card is in need of formatting again after a lot of use.

    Come back after you have done all the above.
     
  19. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, Cyclo also does it, for sure. But I was under the impression that all carts did, even DSTT...
     
  20. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doesn't anyone know if its further AP? or is it a compatibility issue?
     

Share This Page