Mario and Sonic Olimpics

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Gagarin, Feb 5, 2008.

Feb 5, 2008

Mario and Sonic Olimpics by Gagarin at 7:24 PM (1,158 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have problems with that game. I downloaded it multipletimes but still it's freezes after seconds of playing?
    anybody knows what should I do?
     
  2. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    1.) There are multiple flash carts out there, how do you expect people to just "know"?

    2.) Update your flash cart's firmware to the latest version, chances are, even though you think you have the latest version, you most likely don't.

    Hope this helps
     
  3. ismaboof

    Newcomer ismaboof Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    download from a different source?
     
  4. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I did first. I have r4ds (it says on the bottom of my post) and I updated the latest firmware....
    Also I downloaded that like three times already...
    But thanx anyway.
     
  5. DjFIL

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    odd... works fine on my m3 simply ds, which is supposedly same hardware as the R4 DS.
     
  6. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try downloading from a completely different source such as... well, I can't say. But choose a different source, make sure you have R4 1.15 or whatever loader is most recent on GBATemp, and I had a problem like this once lol, what I did was use 7-Zip to extract it when I didn't have enough space >.> So I got *a* rom file, and it started up and froze seconds in (only enough to fill the SD Card was on the file, so it was corrupted...

    Or check that your R4 isn't dusty or anything. Wipe it if it is (don't blow, it corrodes the connectors).
     
  7. SavageWaffle

    Member SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Find a better dump.
    Probley the one you downloaded sucks.
    I have a R4 too, works fine.
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What brand of microSD do you have? That can make a difference.

    Try copying the entire contents of you microSD to your computer, format the microSD and copy everything back. That should make things run as optimally as possible.
     

Share This Page