Manhunt2 trailer madness on IGN

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by berlinka, Sep 12, 2007.

Sep 12, 2007
  1. berlinka
    OP

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This whole rating thing issue thing is getting out of hand.

    I saw an update of Manhunt 2 on IGN, concerning the new M-rating of the game. There were some video's of manhunt 2 attached. I hadn't seen any yet so I wanted to watch one. But first I had to fill out my age in a form. So I thought, okay, it probably has some heavy content in those clips. After that an advert appeared. Then AGAIN I had to put in my birth date!!! So I really thought I was really getting some hardcore major adult hack 'n slash footage.... No way! It was just some vague images, you saw the main character for a bit and then....nothing! No blood, no violence, not any of that.
    I think they really went too far with the whole thing.

    Anyway, I think it's a shame that they got rid of the "finishing victim" scenes. It seems that when you're going for the final blow you just see some blurry effect or the screen gets dark so you hardly see what's happening. It takes away a lot of fun I guess...
     
  2. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    hm yea they need to put those age forms, because the game is m rated or something, even if it doesn't contain anything sick [​IMG]
    Good thing that i didn't "wait" for this game really, if it's so sensored :A
     
  3. xbandaidx

    Member xbandaidx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    I recall a while a ago, I think it was IGN, that they said the graphics was fairly good. Now mind you, I'm not a hardcore "graphics" buff but I am an old school gamer going back to the 8 bit days, so I'm more into gameplay than anything else... however that doesn't mean I don't have my own limits.

    The textures in this game is absolute crap, it appalls me. It's just a real shame, it doesn't mean I won't get the game and I realize it's early in the console life, but this is worst than what the gamecube could do.

    Now, I watched the trailers and I just thought, "this game had to been WAY too overhyped. Its nothing fantastic, it's not gonna win a GoTY award or anything. (not that I was expecting it too)
     
  4. berlinka
    OP

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, obviously this game is being hyped. A. It's from Rockstar Games. B. The idea of brutally murdering people like psychopath somehow seems to appeal to many many people.....(what a strange species we are)
     
  5. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hope the uncut belgian version somehow has an english language option.
     
  6. Don Andy

    Member Don Andy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Germany, duh
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, in Rome that concept worked pretty well to keep people in check. That's why I don't see why so many people make a fuss about brutal games
     
  7. berlinka
    OP

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] Are you kidding????? Yeah, you are...aren't you?
     
  8. Don Andy

    Member Don Andy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Germany, duh
    Country:
    Germany
    If you are talking about that leaked PS2 version from the NGs, then yes. It's supposed to be have an english setting. Voice and text, that is.

    It doesn't run on 60Hz/NTSC without patching it, though.
     

Share This Page