M3R -> Wii

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by MrKuenning, Nov 27, 2007.

Nov 27, 2007

M3R -> Wii by MrKuenning at 12:36 AM (2,038 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. MrKuenning
    OP

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    Will somone please let me know if the Real supports conections to the Wii


    PBR

    My Word Coach...

    I want to buy one, but not if there is no Wii support.
     
  2. Kizmatti

    Newcomer Kizmatti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    http://dsdatabase.org/m3dsreal.html

    Pokemon Battle Revolution was the first game with Wii and DS connectivity. Surprisingly, the G6DS Real was one of the few carts able to access this connection without the need for a patch. It would make sense, logically, that the M3DS Real, which shares the same firmware, and many similar components, would work just as well. Unfortunately, the M3DS Real was unable to connect to the Wii.

    By Pharaohsvizier

    Good review of the cart and its cans and cannots

    i bought the cart as well and like it alot, best bang for your buck card out atm
     
  3. MrKuenning
    OP

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    Wow thats terrible... anyone work with M3 know when this will be fixed?
     
  4. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] That suprises me!

    I don't use linking with the Wii atm (though I do have one) but it might become a problem in the future. The M3 Team doesn't seem to fix the G6 Real's Download Play problems... Does that mean that linking with the Wii on the M3 Real will also never work because the G6 Real doesn't have any problems? :'(

    I just orderded mine with the thought that it'd work...
     
  5. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    wants to know if the M3 Real can fix this problem as well [​IMG]
     
  6. Ratmando

    Newcomer Ratmando Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Shocking.

    Looks like I'll be going with the Cyclo Evolution.

    Wii is important in the future.
     
  7. Sharingan_619

    Newcomer Sharingan_619 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    And I just ordered my m3 [​IMG] O well... I hope the next update will fix this
     
  8. nds_gamerz

    Newcomer nds_gamerz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Grrrrrrrr........... I just ordered 5 of these suckers now I feel played.
     
  9. Ratmando

    Newcomer Ratmando Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting my DS lite for Chrimbo and I wanted to buy the Cyclo Evolution for some play over Christmas but can't get it anywhere.

    Still, I'm not buying an M3 or R4 if it won't work with my Wii.
     
  10. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    @Ratmando

    Wii connectivity isn't a huge deal. Other flashcards hare having a similar problem as well. It's not easy and is only a small issue that could be fixed with future updates.

    The G6 Real I believe does have Wii connectivity if your desperately wanting it
     
  11. Ratmando

    Newcomer Ratmando Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Wii connectivity isn't a big deal NOW for me. Obviously there's only a few games that use it.

    But in the future it will be.

    What are M3 like for responding to things like this? Surely the M3 Real has been out for a while now and if they were going to do something they would have done it?
     
  12. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    @Ratmando

    Easier said then done. It's not that easy implementing all these fixes, if it was that easy we would see Wii Connectivity with all flashcards that are available now.

    If things were that easy they'd make a card that was True Rom Support meaning there would be no patching but its not possible at the moment due to restraints that even I don't know of.
     
  13. gweedyj

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    why do you need 5? i can understand maybe 2. but 5!?
     
  14. Ratmando

    Newcomer Ratmando Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    That's a shame c2ironfist.

    Team Cylco seem to have their head screwed on right.

    But you just can't get the best flashcart on the market at the moment.
     
  15. jaygee

    Newcomer jaygee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    by the time this becomes a real problem there will be a slew of newer flash carts that out do all we know today
     
  16. Dsparil

    Newcomer Dsparil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I picked the CycloDS over the M3DS Real for this very reason. I always pick what's most compatible now to not be bitten in the future.
     

Share This Page