M3 Real Perfect + Sakura FW

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Dalek, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008

M3 Real Perfect + Sakura FW by Dalek at 1:08 PM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Dalek
    OP

    Newcomer Dalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I now have my M3 Real with sakura firmware on it. I have inserted the GBA expansion pack into the slot too.

    I have put GBA ROMs and DS ROMs onto the SD Card. I can play the DS ROMs fine, but when I got to play the GBA ROMs they complain of corrupt saves.

    Am I supposed to use a particular piece of software to transfer the GBA ROMs to the SD card? I just transferred them via the OS.

    Any help appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hmmm, weird....Try formatting your microSD card, and then copy all stuff back up....

    GBA games don't require anything other than copy & paste to microSD......
     
  3. Dalek
    OP

    Newcomer Dalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks.

    Tried formatting and copying everything back over to the SD card but no joy.

    I have just downloaded the 'M3 Game Manager' program and when I ask it to copy the gba files over it seems to work just fine. I think it patches the ROMs, something about option 'Hardware 1'?

    I now have a folder called 'GAMESAVE' on the root of my SD card too.

    Oh well, I guess I'll have to keep using this awkward method?
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    This is actually patching a game (manually), and it's used for M3 Lite!

    But you weren't supposed to do it with M3 Real!
    All GBA games I tried were working just perfectly with drag & drop....

    I have no idea what could it be...
     
  5. Dalek
    OP

    Newcomer Dalek Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Perhaps it's because I'm using Sakura F/W?

    Or maybe I just have dodgy ROMs?

    Thank you for your continued help.
     
  6. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Don't mention it, it's not like I actually helped you for now!! [​IMG]

    Well, I'm using Sakura since the day they released it, and GBA games work without any problems..
    Might be that ROMs are faulty, but I doubt it.........Try to download some game again, and try then..
     

Share This Page