M3 Double Loader Version 0.1

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Zerrix, Oct 18, 2008.

Oct 18, 2008

M3 Double Loader Version 0.1 by Zerrix at 10:54 AM (3,323 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey everybody,

    I offered here to upp the "Double Loader" and heard, that some of you would really like it.
    So I decided to upp it here =)


    Update -- Ver. 0.1 [10/18/2008]

    Contains:

    ---------------------------------------------------

    -M3 Sakura Ver. 1.12+1 SP X Unofficial English Version / (13. October '08)
    -M3 DS Real Loader Ver. 4.0 X incl. RTS / (16. October '08)
    -Newest Cheat-data from Narin!
    / (17. October '08)
    ---------------------------------------------------

    You can find all new cheat updates here: Click!
    You'll find all needed information in the nfo, read it!
    Has been tested on my Europe/USA M3 DS Real. Works perfect.
    -----------------------------------------------------------

    I will update this whenever there are any improvements or fixes from my side or updates from M3 Team!
    So, stay tuned!
    ---------------------------------------------------

    Planned Updates:
    I plan to add a new Interface into this Double Loader. So, if you boot up your DS there will be a new window which
    lets you to choose between M3 Sakura and M3 DS Real Kernel. E.g. you could navigate with the cursor buttons your
    chosen Loader and apply it with "A" or so.

    I would appreciate any help from all hackers here!

    ---------------------------------------------------

    So long, Zerrix. © 2008 M3 Team / Rudolph / GBATemp / First-and-Last / Me ^^
    ---------------------------------------------------


    [​IMG] Download from Rapidshare


     
  2. yeyezai

    Newcomer yeyezai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    China
    So great! [​IMG]
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So... This is actually Triple Boot without defaulty.nds and the iTouchDS-folder?
     
  4. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    FiRsT-aNd-LaSt says you can create your own Double Loader simply by deleting some files from the Triple Loader.

    I'm just wondering, is this any different? It's been over two hours since you made this thread, but there's no download available yet. Are you trying to rebuild the Double Loader from scratch by doing the work that Rudolph and FiRsT-aNd-LaSt already did?
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hmmm, interesting, but there isn't actually point in this, unless you're doing something new......

    We already have that...
     
  6. yeyezai

    Newcomer yeyezai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    China
    I'm downloading the Triple Boot , and waiting the Double Loader
     
  7. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Guys, the Double Loader is almost up!

    I am planning to add NEW features in the next updates!
    Stay tuned, Download is coming!
     
  8. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    So, download has finally come!

    I recommend you to read the NFO-Data, if you want everything beeing applied correctly!
    Click on "Download from Rapidshare" to get it =)
    So long,
    Zerrix


    I am planning to add a new Open-Interface: So, when you boot up your DS you will come to a new window, which lets you to choose between these two Firmwares.
    Just makes your Choosing comfortable. So you can choose whenever you want. =)
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, if this is true, it will be really cool....

    And this will be completely new experience..I'm looking forward to something like that, if you ever manage to pull it off.....
     
  10. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    sounds cool

    do you know when this will be dont because it might make me switch to this loader
     
  11. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Uhm, yeah.
    I guess this WILL take a lil'bit time.
    I still have to figure out on how to make the M3 DS Real card boot the new interface first before doing anything else [​IMG]
    But 'til then you can ALSO use the new loader. I made it because I didn't saw any use of the iTouch Loader ;D

    So long,
    Zerrix
     
  12. haringtonl

    Member haringtonl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Are you hatin' on the itouch firmware? lol, good luck on homebrew that doesn't work on the m3 ds real. (except u can use DSOrganize, too much work.)
     
  13. FlatFrogger

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome thanks, I never cared for the tripple because I didnt see the point in getting the itouch fw, now theres an up to date real/sakura one.

    Thanks
     
  14. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can.
     
  15. plused

    Newcomer plused Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    it's will work in Itouchds? wiw i was try it.. and the result it's work, btw why the versionM3 sakura 1.10 T__T ?? in the booting the Version come up in the screen, btw how to change to M3 ds real? btw how to soft reset? i must dowload some program or just try some button
     
  16. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    "Caution: You can NOT load M3 DS Real Kernel when already in M3 Sakura Firmware!"

    To load M3 Real once Sakura had started I always selected defaultx.nds and then this loaded the M3 Real software. I never tried to load iToch as I have never liked it but the theory shoudl be the same. Anyway, I have never had an issue loading M3 Real from Sakura this way.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, but the boot data is hidden.
    So, normally, you couldn't see the "defaultx.nds"-data. But, yes, I know there's a way to show it. You just have to use the File Launcher from M3 Sakura.
    Bt otherwise you wouldn't see.

    And this IS the new M3 Sakura 1.12+1 SP X Kernel!
    It's just a bug from the unofficial Version, which pretends to be 1.10. But it IS Ver. 1.12+1 SP X!


    So long,
    Zerrix
     
  18. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    My defaultx.nds and defaulty.nds have never been hidden. It has always shown up like any rom would show up. I believe it is only hidden if you have set the attribute to teh file under windows as hidden. Another thing you could do if they are hidden for whatecer reason on your cart is to copy defaultx.nds adn name it something like M3Real.nds and make sure its attribute is not hidden and then you can select it like any other ROM.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Zerrix
    OP

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, I set the attribute. This way, normally, you couldn't choose it when you're already in Sakura/Real.
    But even then there IS a way to choose between them when already in Sakura, but it's a lil'bit complicated.
    You'd need to handle the File Launcher and so on.

    But anyways, I am planning to add that new Interface-Option AND hide the boot data 100%.


    So long,
    Zerrix
     

Share This Page