LuaCraft v1.3.8

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Jul 27, 2011.

Jul 27, 2011

LuaCraft v1.3.8 by Another World at 6:45 AM (5,537 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG]

    LuaCraft is a Micro LUA DS Homebrew which features minecraft-like game play. For more information please give the information below a read. Remember that this Homebrew requires Micro LUA DS to be installed, it will not function without it.



    About

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Project Post
    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone tried this? It looks like it could be fun.
     
  3. Fantasix

    Newcomer Fantasix Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    The game no longer called LuaCraft, but Lumikha.

    For some reason, I had to change it.

    Fanta'
     
  4. Dann Woolf

    Member Dann Woolf Deadpan Snarker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Deventer
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Two Minecraft homebrew games for DS? Interesting. I'll bide my time to see which turns out better.

    Also, Fantasix, a small request: could you make it possible to turn tiles into wall tiles for in the background? If you've played Terraria you'll probably know what I mean.
     
  5. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    How the hell do you jump?

    Never mind, Google Translated the Project Post page:

     
  6. Bobnik

    Newcomer Bobnik Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Latvia
    I'm sorry, but how to install it to your flashcart and what do you need for this homebrew?
     
  7. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    I have never used the micro lua for ds so I was wondering if someone could help me. I installed the lua folder and nds file like the readme stated but where would I put the Luacraft files at. Sorry for asking such a simple question.
     
  8. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    You could put the LuaCraft folder anywhere on your SD Card. You just have to access it using MicroLua, and load up "INDEX.LUA".
     
  9. Bobnik

    Newcomer Bobnik Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Latvia
    Thank you for help.
     
  10. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    No problem! [​IMG]
     
  11. Fantasix

    Newcomer Fantasix Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    You can put the Lumikha's folder in the lua/script folder, it will be easier for you to find it.

    @Dann : Well, a background map would be possible to do, but the NDS would have difficulties to endure this, I think.

    @Robotic : Uh, a video about Lumikha x_x'

    Right now, I'm working on the pixel movement and a far better jump. I know that as it is now, the jump isn't really a jump :s

    Fanta'
     
  12. Dann Woolf

    Member Dann Woolf Deadpan Snarker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Deventer
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How hard would it be? Just add an option to convert solid blocks into non-solid background blocks.
     
  13. Fantasix

    Newcomer Fantasix Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    So, you wont be able to put a torch in a wall, for example.

    I was thinking of a second map, acting in background, and with the main map in front of it.

    Fanta'
     
  14. Dann Woolf

    Member Dann Woolf Deadpan Snarker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Deventer
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You could always have an option to convert normal torches into wall torches.
     
  15. woross

    Newcomer woross Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Hey. I wanted to check this game out, but I'm stuck at the "loading" screen when creating/loading a world. Anyone having this trouble too?
     

Share This Page