Lost My R4 Saves In Acekard 2i :(

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Canoso777, Apr 10, 2010.

Apr 10, 2010
  1. Canoso777
    OP

    Newcomer Canoso777 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Honduras
    Ok Ill be fast, I got a Acekard 2i, My R4 Saves That are exactly the same as Acekard, 512KB, How can I use them in my Acekard2i games like Profesor Layton or Jump Ultimate stars? plz help me
     
  2. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Easy. AKAIO has no problem picking up r4 saves. Make sure they are titled insertgamehere.sav for a game that has a title exceeding eight characters and insertgamehere.SAV for a game that has a title under eight characters. For example use .sav for Age of Empires Mythologies and use .SAV for Mario.
     
  3. dukemagus

    Member dukemagus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    maybe is a defective acekard... i got one last month... and it munched my Resident Evil DS data
     
  4. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Make sure save file type is set to .sav under system options, and that the save file name is the same as the rom.

    Some Acekards 2.1 are defective , but this guy has got a 2i, so I doubt it.
     

Share This Page