1. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey Guys,


    So basically I started playing on the Wii again the last few days. I was playing Wii Sports on USB Loader GX and it was working fine.


    I go away for around 30 minutes leaving the game open to have dinner, after dinner I go to play against my dad in tennis but when clicking the tennis button the game just stays on a black screen while the menu music keeps playing.


    I have to force-shutdown my Wii as nothing works. I pull out the USB hard drive (yes I know that’s pretty stupid) and go back into USB Loader.


    The first time I go back on it, the screen freezes on “Reloading into dos 222 R65535” so I turn off my Wii. The second time, it lets me in but no games show up. (Only stuff like the mii channel, weather channel, USB Loader, Homebrew channel etc.) The third time I move the Hard Drive to the 2nd USB port but still no games.
    I reset the settings in USB Loader but everything was still gone.
    I later plug in the Hard Drive into my laptop but it comes up with an error saying something like ‘incorrect parameters’

    P.S. Every time I open USB Loader there a weird beeping noise coming out from my hard-drive/Wii.

    Anyone know what to do to get the games back?
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,401
    Country:
    United States
    possibly a faulty hdd if it's giving you problems on both pc and wii.
     
  3. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    so have I lost all my games ? Any way to get them back ?
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,401
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure. my wii hdd failed too about a year or two ago, but I had a backup of it. I didn't buy a new hdd for a long time. anyway, I don't know if recovery software would help, but you could try it.
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Did you checked the Menu Option "Select Loader Mode" on the Game Selection Screen ?

    Please plug in your HDD,boot into USBLoader GX and look on the Top Menu List.

    P1360037.JPG P1360038.JPG

    Please check if the Wii and Gamecube Games are ENABLED.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  6. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    I have already checked this but most of the time now I can’t event get into the app :(
    When I open USB Loader it gets stuck on ‘Initialize USB device’ and doesn’t open.
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,401
    Country:
    United States
    that's an error that can occur if the hdd is plugged into the wrong port.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    I have tried both ports but not same thing happens. It has always been working fine but since the crash nothing is working. :(

    EDIT: When I use the bottom port the screen gets stuck on initialize usb device or on Reloading into dOS 222 R65535, when I use the top port it does; Waiting for HDD: x seconds, then it finally works but only the channels are showing (no games)
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  9. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    Austria
    Can you please post a sysCheck,I have the "Fear" your Wii´s Softmod is maybe a little outdated.:(
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

    Before you do this please check in the

    USBLoader GX Settings - Global Settings - Loader Settings the LOADER´S IOS of it is 58 or 249
    .

    Please change it IOS249 and try,if that not helps then please change it to IOS58.

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  10. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Country:
    Portugal
    Your disk is faulty.

    Use TestDisk to try and recuperate some info.
    The saves should be fine. Just "redump" the games again.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    @Matteo64 :

    In what format is your external hard drive (fat 32, wbfs, NTFS) ??

    Thank you .

    the wbfs format has become obsolete, with a corrupted game and the whole disk is corrupted, prefer the fat 32.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    How do you check this?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    connect your disk to your PC, go to your disk, right click, then "properties". this will be marked in the window ==> file system => HERE.

    If you connect your hard drive to your PC and it requests to format it, it is because it is in WBFS. You can convert it to fat 32 with this software (wbfs2fat)without losing the data ==>https://gbatemp.net/threads/wbfs2fat-py.291320/
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. Vilagamer999

    Vilagamer999 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  15. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    when I try to change it to 58 it tells me ‘This IOS was not found on the titles list. If you are sure you have it installed than ignore this warning.”
     
  16. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    your version of Syscheck, does not work !!

    use the syscheck version of the one presented by Alexander1970 (on his previous post).

    Thank you
     
  17. Vilagamer999

    Vilagamer999 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Oh... will fix as soon as possible...
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,401
    Country:
    United States
    iirc, ios 58 is only available with 4.3, but you can inject it to lower firmware with its installer.
     
  19. Matteo64

    OP Matteo64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    Alright I finally managed to run a Syscheck. Here are the results;

    SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.3E (v514)

    Drive date: 12.18.2008
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 137857890
    Console Type: Wii
    Shop Channel Country: Australia (65)
    Boot2 v4
    Found 100 titles.
    Found 48 IOS on this console. 14 of them are stubs.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10
    Report generated on 01/13/2020.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  20. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Modmii ==>https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/

    Your CIOS d2x are badly installed, reinstall them with Modmii by following this procedure ==>

    To correctly install the CIOS d2x with Modmii, follow the instructions below:

    1) Open Modmii
    2) type "I Agree"
    3) select "4"
    4) select "REC" (recommend cios)
    5) select "D" (download selected files)
    6) select "Y" (Yes)
    7) your CIOS are loaded
    8) select "O" and you will find your CIOS d2x in the "wad" folder on the opened page
    9) you just have to install them with a Wad installer (wad manager, yet another wad manager mod, or other wad installers)

    If you post a syscheck report again, you will see your cios install correctly.
    then test your games again
     
    alexander1970 and godreborn like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader, games, crash