Legend of Zelda Spirit Tracks help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by RODIFIRE, Dec 3, 2009.

Dec 3, 2009
  1. RODIFIRE
    OP

    Member RODIFIRE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    GREECE
    Country:
    Greece
    I am stuck in the start when I take the train and start to explain how to use it there no icon in the screen to touch to stop or to start and when the cow is in my way I get hit and the train is stop and I can't do anything then have touch random playes or press all the buttons what's the problem with it?
    I have a DSi with acekarti2
    my pc DemuME emulator is show me to the right but my DSi not how can I fix it?
     


  2. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    It's the copy-protection, silly.

    Nintendo hates people who download their games illegally.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  3. RODIFIRE
    OP

    Member RODIFIRE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    GREECE
    Country:
    Greece
    thank for the help my friend geoflcl what a quick respon
    and how can I fix it?
    and my emulator break the nintendo protection?
     
  4. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    People are still trying to work their magic to find a fix. Then you can finally get past that darn copy protection.

    I hear it works in the emulator "No$gba" with a little tweaking. But don't ask me, I wouldn't have the slightest idea how.
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    They don't really care that you can play this on a emulator, because it's ridiculous to try and control the game using a mouse.
     
  6. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    OMG I want to spam yuu!
    This does not work, want proof? Then look at the NFO!
    NFO Link: http://gbatemp.net/img/nds-nfo/image.php?gt5740
    Be paitnet. I am a ZELDA NUT and I'm not freaking yet!
    Opening alot of topic on Spirit Tracks not working is not going to make a miricle patch appear any sooner! ALL N00BS NEED TO STFU AND PLAY ANOTHER GAME!

    Still...I would like patch soon, hopefully? PLZ? How to you make patch? How do you detect AP? How do you know where the address is? How do you know what to change the HEX Value to? I want to help by contribution not by being a total n00b!
     
  7. Burgers

    Newcomer Burgers Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Some of us have tablets though. Which is very close to an actual touchscreen. [​IMG]
     
  8. EverlongNDS

    Newcomer EverlongNDS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Seixal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Will this have so much stylus gameplay was the previous one?
     
  9. RODIFIRE
    OP

    Member RODIFIRE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    GREECE
    Country:
    Greece
    Yeah it's play to emu I tryed to DesmuMe but is a little slow
    anyway now I see a lot of post about this game with so many aswers were we see if is up a a new anti-protection I mean in some topic that is exist or in some new cause in some that exist and have much reply don't help as much to find it
     
  10. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    This game uses an engine similar to Phantom Hourglass, so yea, I think it uses mostly the stylus. The old Zelda control style is long gone. T_T
     
  11. Exbaddude

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Pretty Much, Almost ALL Flashcarts can play Zelda, but it's just the train buttons are missing. (Which Means Playing is Pointless.)
    You can play on No$Gba Though. XPA is going to release a patch soon.

    /Request Lock Thread. [​IMG]
     
  12. mazeman

    Newcomer mazeman Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    What happends if you try the play the game?
     
  13. NoSmokingBandit

    Member NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  14. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Dude...there was already a thread in the section "ROM Hacking and Translations" where you talk about the Anti Piracy in the game.
     
  15. frozzted

    Newcomer frozzted Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    I am playing through the game fine on my Supercard DSone SDHC. I just left the default settings.

    No train controls disabled/missing. No white screens. No crashing/freezing.

    I just unlocked a map in the first Spirit Tower run-through.

    I'll update this post if I experience any crashes.
     
  16. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I know this is kind of sad and 4chany, but...

    PICS.... or it didn't happen.

    I thought ALL supercards were denied access due to ap like the rest of us.
     
  17. xvietthug`

    Newcomer xvietthug` Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada

    hey put out the save for us after the train. let us download the save and play it comon man. i remember when somebody did it for the chrono trigger game. save after the church and all is well.
     
  18. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Nope, doesn't work. [​IMG]
     
  19. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    All is well only if it's a save that makes the ap non-existant and allows for playing the train parts.
     
  20. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Do you guys seriously believe him? It's been said over and over it does not work on any cart. >_>
     

Share This Page