Legend of Zelda Spirit Tracks Freezing

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dlxro, Oct 21, 2010.

Oct 21, 2010
  1. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    Hi there, I don't know if my save file is corrupted or it's the firmware.
    I'm using Akaio 1.8.1.

    I was playing in Goron Village, there you have to find a guy who knows how to get to the elder so I should wait him by the train, when I want to go back to the village I get a black screen and the game freezes.
    Save File
    I wonder if any of you can check if it's my card or the save file is corrupted.

    Thanks
     
  2. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Try a different microsd?
     
  3. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    ok I'll try, but just in case if it's the save file is there no way to fix it?
     
  4. trigao

    Member trigao GBAtemp Tiger

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Brazil
    try a patched version maybe, or reformat your micro sd
     
  5. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    you can try downloading a clean version of the game. if that doesnt work, activate the AAP
     
  6. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    I reformatted my microsd, still it hungs while trying to get back to goron village. I'm using a patched version, now may I ask what is AAP and how can I activate it on my acekard?

    Thanks
     
  7. n8equalsd

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    AAP is a new setting in 1.8. Its under rom settings
     
  8. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    AAP disables the anti piracy that exists in the game, but you need a clean rom to work. and as n8equalsd said, that is how you activate it
     
  9. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    Ok I tried a different and clean rom (the one who supposedly doesn't let you see the train controls) and enabled aap in akaio 1.8.1 still no luck, I'll get another clean rom if that doesn't work, then I'll start the game again.

    It would be nice if anyone could download the save file and try to get to goron village, to see if is the save file or the game itself.

    [Edit]
    Tried 3 different games with the same save file and still stuck in that part, seems I'll have to restart the game from zero again.

    Anyways, thanks to everyone who tried to help.
     
  10. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, so before how the Spirit Tracks clean ROM worked fine, now it doesn't without AAP enabled?
    If so, that sucks. I'm downgrading then. I wanna use Download Play.
     
  11. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    No, the rom works fine, but I have problem when I want to get back to goron village, I get a black screen and the game freezes.

    now that I remember, I used a cheat that lets you have all train parts, but I'm not supposed to have the wagon before goron village I think, so that must have messed the save file.
     
  12. TheTwoR's

    Member TheTwoR's Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    Belgium
    The problem could very well be his save.
    Tell me, did you ever use some sort of AR code that might actually be the cause of you damaged save?
     
  13. dlxro
    OP

    Newcomer dlxro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Panama
    Yeah I did use have all train parts before getting to goron village.
     

Share This Page