Homebrew Latest Moonshell

musikako

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Hi i just wanna ask how to update the moonshell of galaxy eagle i for 1.4.1u. It seems that the latest version of moonshell v2.10 has an error on galaxy eagle.

How do i fix this. thx for helping
rolleyes.gif
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
Sometimes the bundled Moonshell is locked to the card.
I'm not sure what the Galaxy Eagle i is (I'm guessing it's the one I've seen referred to as 'GEi', the R4 Ultra clone which is an Acekard clone.), so I don't know what to tell you beyond that.

Do you press a button to run Moonshell like the 'classic' R4 menu (three icons: Files | Media | Slot-2), if so you might be able to run it from the file browser and not a 'Media' replacement.
Alternatively if you ARE running it from the Media button, make sure you're replacing the file that launches Media with Moonshl2.nds. On official R4's it's called "_DS_MSHL.NDS"
 

musikako

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
i have fix the problem and it is now working thx sir twist, but i have a problem installing movie. when i put the movie on the sd card and play it on dsi, you cant watch the whole movie, it is just 2 minutes
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
Glad you got it working, but please try to avoid double and triple posting. You can edit your previous comment with the
p_edit.gif
button on the lower right of your post.

Onto your next problem...
Are you sure the file is longer than 2 minutes?
Does the seek bar show a longer time?
What happens after 2 minutes? does the screen go black?
 

musikako

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
hmm exact 2 to 3 minutes i cant watch movie on my dsi. there is no black screen, it will just loop back the movie.

i tried several converter programs and when i upload it on the sd card and play the movie it does the same thing.
 

TheDarkSeed

I'm a pretentious sack of shit
Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
1,180
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Carson
XP
296
Country
United States
A movie that is 1.5 hrs long should take up around 380mb so I don't thing it's the size of the micro sd. GBATemp has a partner site called filetrip.net where you can download all sorts of homebrew for your cart. you should check it out.
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
musikako said:
i want a movie on my ds+ a cheat how do u install cheats on ds?
Most flashcart menus support cheats.
Moonshell2 does not support game loading, so no cheats are available.

If you mean cheats on a retail cart, then you can try something like Nitro Hax.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I thought PS4/5 and Xbox One emulation would be kind of easy since they basically just a PC
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    they sorta are a pc
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They haslve dedicated on board chips that aren't tweaked like x64/x32 afaik
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    but its a custom os for both of them
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    designed for only specific hardware
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    so you have to learn to emulate that specific hardware which isn't as easy as you'd think
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's a locked down Linux distro basically
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I think the only custom hardware is to do with the SSD and a security chip
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Probably combined in one chip
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They place married security chips onto boards iirc
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Damn Frontier is offering 5Gbps now lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I honestly can't recommend any of the big 3 this years I'd say buy a rog ally z1 if we're being honest
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Honestly after the PS3 and 360 I just went full PC
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Every games basically cross platform they only have about 6 titles making it worth the $600 price tag
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Didn't see much need for a console, all the advantages have kind of disappeared
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    the ps3 used to support installing linux because the cpu was so powerful
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Then the games are $70 and they want to reboot and refresh the same game every year
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The ps3 was always Linux they just found a way to make it open source
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    I'm avoiding buying from the big 3 at all atm
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    At one point PC game pads where poorly supported, loading a game had setup, it was complicated. Now it's almost as easy as a console.
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    nintendo needs to up their game soon
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah even bt support for Xbox one controllers are just as easy as pairing
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    considering the steamdeck can emulate the switch (yikes) theres almost 0 reason to buy the switch apart from playing online and using cartridges
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Xinput and 360 dongles were a driver nightmare
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I remember having to manually put in drivers and what not
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I remember having to manually put in drivers and what not