Kingdom Hearts 358/2 with R4 sdhc clone

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Peteyboy, Oct 5, 2009.

Oct 5, 2009
  1. Peteyboy
    OP

    Newcomer Peteyboy Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to apologize in advance for making yet another thread about this game, and being an all-around noob

    As stated in the title I have a R4 sdhc clone, and I am running it's firmware v1.25
    To clarify it looks like:
    http://www.flash-gadgets.co.uk/bmz_cache/8...age.240x240.jpg

    EDIT: to clarify this is my card's site
    http://www.r4sdhc.com

    At 1st I tried playing it, and it froze (as stated in other posts) right after you pick the difficultly to start a new game.
    So, I found out about the hex patch and used it.
    Now, (after patching) the game display a white screen upon loading the game.

    I've gone through this process a few times now just to make sure the download were not corrupt, or I wasn't doing anything wrong during patching.

    What could be done to get this working?
    New firmware? (I know there is better firmware out there, but was always unsure if it was compatible with my clone...(sorry for being such a noob))
    Manually edit the original file to patch rather than using the batch program?

    or will this simply not work on my hardware at this point in time?


    Thanks in advance for helping this noob out.
     
  2. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Never heard of V1.25 kernel, so its probably not offical firmware, i suggest putting YSMenu on there, ill find a link to the post in a minute and edit it in
    EDIT: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=164359
    Good luck
    Note also that i will confirm your R4 is a R4 SDHC clone, but you already knew that XD, so if there are steps for those, do them
    EDIT: Nvm, actually read the thread and it says does NOT work on, I suggest going to firmware 1.18 though, or trying r4i 1.11b, I have a R4 SDHC upgrade and it works for me on 1.11b but might not for yours since yours isnt an upgrade
     
  3. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Stop suggesting that anyone with a card that says "R4" download the 1.11b firmware. His card is not your card, and the firmware will not work on it. You've misinformed several other new members in the same way, and likely caused them more issues. That firmware ONLY works on the 2 cards pictured on the website. If it doesn't say "www.r4i-sdhc.com" on the card, then it will not work on it.
     
  4. Peteyboy
    OP

    Newcomer Peteyboy Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the clarification injected....
    I do have the card that on the box reads 'http://www.r4sdhc.com' .... (no hyphen)
    I will edit my initial post to clarify what R4 SDHC I have to avoid further confusion.

    As far as firmware, i do realize that there is a update that I could do from 1.25 to 1.26, but people are have trouble with it apparently.
     
  5. pipieye

    Newcomer pipieye Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    FYI - to everyone with this card, the latest version 1.34 now works with patched version of KH including saving.

    http://www.r4sdhc.com

    This version also makes loading of the games a lot faster.

    Cheers
    Pipi
     
  6. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    R4 Sdhc kernel 1.34

    Download that and use it, I'm pretty sure it fixes the latest games for it.
     

Share This Page