Kinect on old phat 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by lukands, Apr 11, 2012.

Apr 11, 2012

Kinect on old phat 360 by lukands at 1:16 AM (724 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lukands
    OP

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    I`m thinking of trying out the Kinect, I got an old phat model, do I need some adapter now if I buy a brand new Kinect from the store.
    Sorry just a little confused.

    EDIT.....and also does the console have to be on the newest firmware?
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    it comes with the AC adapter to power it if you connect it to the old 360's
     
  3. lukands
    OP

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    ok thanks for some reason I thought they don`t include it anymore and had to be bought seperately now.
     
  4. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Not at all. We were looking at Kinects at gamestop the other day and it comes with everything you need, even if your Xbox is an older model. However, I can't guarantee this if you buy your Kinect used.
     
  5. Supernova741

    Newcomer Supernova741 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Poland
    Yep, just buy one and all the cables you need are inside the box. Just make sure you have a lot of ice in the fridge, caus you're muscles are going to need it!
     

Share This Page