Just me not using their Supercard DSTWO?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Zane, Sep 1, 2010.

Sep 1, 2010
  1. Zane
    OP

    Member Zane Ace Wizard

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    650
    Location:
    Sweden, Falkenberg
    Country:
    Sweden
    So i bought the card back when the shoptemp had their pre-order discount for the first 100 to order or whatever, and i have yet to open it.

    Mostly because with the new WOOD firmwire my r4, i haven't needed to upgrade to another card, and i bought the SC2 for the GBA and SNES Emulators.

    Anyone else but me that feels they don't want to use their card, till we got a good working GBA emulator, and a released snes emulator that works better then the DS homebrew one?
     


  2. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably just you and a handful of people; I for one use it everyday despite having an acekard. I enjoy how you can play newer games without having to wait for the next update, and the GBA emulator is really decent as well.
     
  3. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I think it might just be you.

    I've been using mine since the day I got it.
     
  4. Squishy

    Newcomer Squishy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Singapore
    Can anyone tell me whats so good about the WOOD firmware?
     
  5. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    No, this isn't the thread for that.
     
  6. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    The rts and cheat functions are better than any other card. It has the first good jpg viewer. Lots of reasons to use this card. Yes the gba emu is crap and the ereader stinks but it still may be the best card.
     
  7. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    Are you kidding?

    Those apps are the best of their kind on the DS.
     
  8. rocketen

    Newcomer rocketen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Ireland
    Just because you can't play golden sun does not make it a bad gba emulator.
    It has excellent compatibility with the vast majority of games.
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not just you...i use my Cyclo rather than my DSTwo, but unlike you i didn't benefit from the ShopTemp deal.
     
  10. Matt140

    Member Matt140 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ...but you can play Golden Sun, I've played it all the way through without any noticeable bugs..
     
  11. keine

    Member keine GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    I'll take it off your hands, if you want to sell it. [​IMG]
    I can wait for the SNES/GBA Functions to come.
    Oh, Sweden, NEVERMIND!
     
  12. 1Player

    Member 1Player GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    dark corners of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    wood is good but I have more than 25GB of content
    and the little 2GB limit of the R4 don't cut it for me.

    The GBA emulator is about 90% compatible, and as a DSi owner I benefit alot from the GBA emulator

    so yeah, when you want to step up in technology and move on to the more up to date DSI, you'll start using the DSTWO..

    But for now since you don't plan on using it..give it to me

    I have no problem using it
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,811
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I know what you mean, I have been using my Acekard 2i more than my Supercard Two a hell of a lot more nowadays. I am just waiting for Supercard Two to get better, it will one of these days when all the features are fully released.
     
  14. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I use my SCDS2 everyday because of the conveniences of RTS, RTL, RTC, RTG, and Free Cheat [​IMG]. I use all of those In-Game Features because it makes my NDS Gaming life easier.
     
  15. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    The Supercard team will soon release a fully-functional snes emulator and video playback for avi/mp4 videos soon. And that will make this card amazing >_< cuz the gba emulator already works perfectly.
     
  16. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Again the word "soon". I'm hearing it a lot lately [​IMG]
     
  17. Zane
    OP

    Member Zane Ace Wizard

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    650
    Location:
    Sweden, Falkenberg
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, i already have Golden Sun 1 and 2 original, so i don't need a GBA emulator for that. =P
    Also, i don't have a DSi yet, but i like that the SC2 supports that, i'm mostly waiting for the SNES emulator, since that's what i want to be able to play on my DS.

    I don't need the whole cheat function etc, so i could otally live without that stuff, a change from the limited 2GB is something i'm looking forward to though.

    I just feel that the card isn't fully functional for me to start using it yet, and want it to be a pretty big step up in upgrading once i "retire" my r4.
     
  18. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    So, technically, what you're saying is that you have a DSTWO that you use all the time, but want the DSTWO of the TC?

    I'd round that down to you not having a DSTWO. Am I correct in my thinking?
     
  19. Zane
    OP

    Member Zane Ace Wizard

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    650
    Location:
    Sweden, Falkenberg
    Country:
    Sweden
    Haha, owned! [​IMG]
     
  20. 1Player

    Member 1Player GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    dark corners of the internet
    Country:
    United States

    I know you're kinda slow to understand what you read, and that's okay because most people from belgium are
    so, I'll go eazy

    when did I say I use it all the time??
    and to understand your logic, if I want a new shoe, does that mean I don't own any shoe, or if I want a new shirt does that mean I don't own a shirt??

    I happen to have 3 ds in my family and I' only have 2 dstwo the other uses and acekard..so yeah I would like something someone coimplained about and have no use for

    now since you are always so angry..can I add you to my firend list?

    or are you gonna get mad at that too
     

Share This Page