Hacking ISO is showing up corrupt?

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
Just bought a already hacked psp fat. The CFW is 6.60 pro c2. I don't haven't had a problem installing gba files so far but I tried to install an ISO (Lumines) and its showing up as corrupt. i downloaded the game, extracted the folder, them extracted the rav file in the folder that revealed the ISO. I transferred the ISO to the already created ISO folder but its showing corrupt on the PSP. Am I just supposed to transfer the ISO from the Lumines folder or the whole folder to the ISO folder on the PSP?

Sorry for the newb question I know I'm doing something stupid wrong.
 
Last edited by brainstreem,

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,565
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
22,942
Country
Antarctica
PSP ISOs go into the ISO folder on the root of your Memory stick that's correct.
If the ISO shows up as corrupt then it's not a proper rip or (I don't think it'll matter much) you didn't set the correct UMD driver.

Also, mentioning of sites where you obtained your backups is prohibited.
 
Last edited by DinohScene,

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
I set the UMD driver to M33 driver but do I need to restart the PSP at that point? I haven't restarted this thing yet so I dont know if that would mess anything up
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,565
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
22,942
Country
Antarctica
That's pretty much all there is to it.

How is it hacked btw?
Do you boot it and immediately you can play homebrew/backups or do you have to launch something before doing that?
 

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
This is the folder on the computer. Do I just transfer the ISO at the top? what is all the other crap?
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 11.21.41 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 11.21.41 AM.png
    27.5 KB · Views: 774

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
That's pretty much all there is to it.

How is it hacked btw?
Do you boot it and immediately you can play homebrew/backups or do you have to launch something before doing that?
The only games Ive played so far are GBA so I have to boot the emulator.. I haven't played any ISO games yet.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,565
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
22,942
Country
Antarctica
You'll have to copy the ISO itself to the ISO folder.
Like I just said, the structure should be like this: X:/ISO/gamename.ISO
Where as X is your drive letter of the Memorystick and gamename.ISO is your ISO file.

Also, good luck with your vasectomy xd
 

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
Just read on another site I need to 7-zip or HJsplit the files together? what is that?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

You'll have to copy the ISO itself to the ISO folder.
Like I just said, the structure should be like this: X:/ISO/gamename.ISO
Where as X is your drive letter of the Memorystick and gamename.ISO is your ISO file.

Also, good luck with your vasectomy xd
Thanks buddy !!!
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,565
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
22,942
Country
Antarctica
7-zip is an alternative to WinRAR.
HJsplit merges files together.

Seeing as you already have an ISO file, the game should be extracted properly.
You could test it in PPSSPP ofcourse.
 

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
Ok so the only useful file in the folder is the one ISO. I will try again from a different site.(but i won't list the site this time).
 

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
Ok I found another copy. This version was dowloaded as a 7z file? but was extracted as an ISO. This time the file is not showing up at all on the PSP memory card. I have to be doing some newb mistake!!
 

Meteor7

Guess where this thumb goes.
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
1,336
Trophies
1
Location
a fit of spasms and accidental black magic
XP
4,654
Country
United States
You extracted the ISO from the compressed 7z? Make sure the extension on your file is ".iso" and not ".7z". After that, putting the ISO into the correct folder ("ISO" folder on the root of your mem stick) should show something at the very least, be it the game or a corrupted icon.
 

brainstreem

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
44
Country
United States
Yes the 7z was extracted as an ISO and put into the ISO folder. Im starting to think this CFW is the problem... The psp has a few ISO's on already and they work but those were probably put on when the psp was first hacked years ago.. What firmware is the most common nowadays?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If I replace the CFW will it affect my GBA game save data? meaning will I lose my progress on the games already on the PSP?
 
Last edited by brainstreem,

alex_0706

darknessblade
Member
Joined
May 8, 2010
Messages
246
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
nolink.com
XP
235
Country
Netherlands
this is a glitch that happens when moving iso's.

try moving each iso at 1 time or in 1 bulk. if moving multiple and pause 1 the paused gets corrupted due the PSP having a short deconect-reconnect, wich corrupts 1bit of information of the iso (dont know how much gets corrupted, so 1bit/byte is the most logical)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://wccftech-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/wccftech.com/amd-800-series-am5-motherboards-launch-r...