Hacking Is there ANY way for me to play gamecube backups on a 4.3 factory Wii?

ShadowWaker03

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm a noob to the whole softmodding thing, but i know Nintendo removed the thing that lets it read DVD-R backups or whatever. ..
but I was wondering if I have an actual Gamecube ISO, is there anyway that I'd be able to play it on my new factory wii.

Psionic Roshambo

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I think if you buy one of those Wode Juke box things?

Its basically a drive emulator that loads ISO's off of a hard drive.

I don't own a Wode so really I am spouting information half remembered and half guessed... Maybe some one who owns one would post and enlighten you and by extension me :)

Edit: Well yes it will load GC games.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTPq6J5eVds

wii knee

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Do some reading and research around GBATemp and you will become comfortable with the idea of soft-modding. Browse the Noob Guide, then, when you're ready to take the leap click use XFlak's ModMii

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
1. Using Dios Mios Lite ---> Requires only installing an application, you may load from the SD only.
2. Using SDGecko ---> Requires an SD Adapter for the Gamecube slot, you may only load games via the Gecko adapter.
3. Installing a WODE Kit ---> Requires a WODE modchip kit, will allow you to load Gamecube games via discs or USB (I think).
4. Replacing the DVD drive ---> You may find an older drive online or get one from a dismantled Wii and replace the one you currently have, this will allow loading from DVD discs.

I ordered your options in order of costs you'd have to make to launch backups, I hope that helps.

ShadowWaker03

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks everyone for all of your help.