Is my MicroSD card broken?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Weeeeen, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

Is my MicroSD card broken? by Weeeeen at 11:35 PM (1,046 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    HI, I was wondering if my MicroSD card was broken. It works fine on R4 but when I put it in MicroSD card reader and into the computer, nothing pops up. The computer says there is something in the usb port. Is my MicroSD card broken or do I need to get a new MicroSD card reader? Help is appreciated.
     
  2. Edragon

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    take it out and try to put it in again..
    and it possible that your reader doesnt connect properly from the card to ur PC
     
  3. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It worked fine the past two weeks. Tried it this morning and nothing happened D;
     
  4. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try it on other computers also. See if its not recognizable there. Then maybe its your computer.
     
  5. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Windows Vista and Xp can't detect either. Should I get a new reader or MicroSD usb?
     
  6. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably your reader. The ones that come with flash carts are notoriously crappy.

    -Bri
     
  7. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    The orange light still lights on though. I have the silver/ black one.
     
  8. Mr.Guy

    Member Mr.Guy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Go to start my comp and then removable disk.
     
  9. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It says " Please enter a removable disk"
     
  10. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    not sure... but would your OS have some affect on it? Does micro sdhc work for both XP and vista?
     
  11. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It used to work on vista and xp.
     
  12. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    Also another possibility is that your card is a fake... there seem to be alot floating around these days and you might have gotten unlucky...
     
  13. Weeeeen
    OP

    Newcomer Weeeeen Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I am just gonna buy a new card and reader. Ty everyone that helped [​IMG]
     

Share This Page