Is it safe to update my DSi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by miketh2005, Sep 29, 2011.

Sep 29, 2011
  1. miketh2005
    OP

    Member miketh2005 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    I wanna get the free Legend of Zelda 4 swords for DSiWare, but I need to upload my system to access DSiWare, is it safe to update if I update my Acekard 2i to the latest version? Thanks.
     
  2. Plasma Shadow

    Member Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,509
    Location:
    I have no fucking idea.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As long as you have flashed it with a dsi using the official updater...yes you can. 1I did it and it works like a charm! (mines a good quality fake apparently [​IMG] )
     
  3. miketh2005
    OP

    Member miketh2005 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    What official updater? You just have to put the update file on your SD card and execute it, right?
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    To answer, your question directly, yes.
    The AK2i will appear as a Japanese game on the DSi Menu if the update was successful.
     
  6. miketh2005
    OP

    Member miketh2005 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page