Is it possible for soemone to create a Kid friendly version of USB Loa

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TroyTheZombie, Apr 15, 2009.

  1. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
  3. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah, but to my knowledge it has to be run from an sd card?

    I prefer to have embedded channels for apps I commonly use.

    That and it supposedly doesn't run some games that the original did? (Excite truck for one example)
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    what exactly are you pointing me to?

    I see no where on that page that has the original loader, without anything added such as ocarana, force video etc etc., and only had the delete install options removed. Unless I'm blind?
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    it does but you don't need to HBC to use it. just dump the apps folder on a sd card and run the channel.
     
  7. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    Thanks for the response, but I prefer to not HAVE to have the sd card in the slot. (I use the sd acrds for many things, so it is not always in the wii, and my wife and kids won't know what sd card to use, or where the heck it is a good chunk of the time.

    But, I also like the option of if it happens to be in there, taht it will load backgrounds.

    Hence why I just want wanikoko's original with those options removes and the background changed.
     
  8. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It not like I haven't tried compiling a dol myself, I have devkitpro installed, it just never works for me, and I have no idea why (already wasted hours trying to figure out why, yes I searched the forums, yes, I saw THIS topic.

    I also have no idea what lines of code to edit to accomplish this.

    I figure in less then time it would take to sort why out, someone who already knows how could simply edit whatever line of code needs to be removed, switch backgrounds and compile it quick.
     
  9. maddoc

    Member maddoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
  10. TroyTheZombie
    OP

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    wait, so that doesn't need the SD card?

    or am I unclear? I took a look at the topic, It seems to need it for the covers, and without the covers...how do you load anything?

    Sorry if I am misunderstanding.
     

Share This Page