Ipod as USB loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by C175R, Dec 4, 2009.

Dec 4, 2009

Ipod as USB loader? by C175R at 9:02 PM (1,558 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    First of all can someone tell me how to check what generation is my Ipod 80G? I'm not sure if it is the 5.5G or the 6th Generation... [​IMG]
    If it is the 5.5G then I would be able to use it since its on the list. http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?tit...patibility_List
    If so how do I do it? Just format it like normal USB devices with WBFS Manager 3.0? If I do that, can I still use it as normal Ipod later on?
     
  2. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    If you can somehow partition your iPod, you can make one partition wbfs and keep the other for your music... but you can't have music AND wii games on the same partition

    Unless you try using WiiFlow or Congigurable usb loader and load directly from your iPod without a wbfs partition (if iPods are fat36, I'm not sure about this)
     
  3. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    well I really don't care that much if I cant use it as Ipod to listen musci etc that much since its starting to have some problem with the headsets.
    Is there any way I can JUST use it as USB drive and put games in it? anyone?
     
  4. hatredg0d

    Member hatredg0d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    format it to fat32. then try to format to WBFS, if you can format, then put games on it.
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    why not just load ISO's from a FAT32 partition?
     
  6. cearp

    Member cearp the ticket master

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    7,182
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    i thought you had to partition ipods via the command line for wbfs? maybe i'm wrong :)
    but yeah, just boot them from fat.
     

Share This Page