Internet Not Found Through Game

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hooblah2u2, Sep 19, 2009.

Sep 19, 2009
  1. Hooblah2u2
    OP

    Newcomer Hooblah2u2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I've searched, and man it was too difficult to get down to my exact problem.

    Here's the problem:
    I can't play my CoD: World at War online anymore (or any other game for that matter). I get the error message: Could not locate internet connection, refer to your wii settings menu... or something almost exactly similar. Well I went to the wii settings, performed a test, and found that I could access the internet fine.

    Here's the low down:
    4.0u
    Whatever is required for usb loader to work

    The only thing I've done today is backup my Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 game and play it using the alternate dol from the usb loader.

    Is this hacking related? Anyone else found this problem to occur?
     
  2. TiMeBoMb4u2

    Member TiMeBoMb4u2 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the new Nintendo Channel installed?
    Ever since I updated it, my Wii's Internet connection keeps dropping randomly!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Hooblah2u2
    OP

    Newcomer Hooblah2u2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    No I took it off a while back ago and haven't installed the new one yet.
     
  4. mrgarrison

    Newcomer mrgarrison Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Kelowna BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Lots of people are getting the error. Ninty servers are just to busy i guess. Or a surprise update!?!?!! [​IMG] [​IMG] fat chance
     
  5. Hooblah2u2
    OP

    Newcomer Hooblah2u2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Lots of people are getting the error.

    Hmm well hopefully someone will get to the bottom of this... I miss my Call of Duty =[

    Thanks for the help so far guys!
     
  6. mrgarrison

    Newcomer mrgarrison Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Kelowna BC
    Country:
    Canada
  7. Hooblah2u2
    OP

    Newcomer Hooblah2u2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm for some reason it started working again.
    Thanks for the input.
     

Share This Page