Homebrew Installing oot3dhax VIA powersaves.

FelixD73

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hi, I have read on various places that it is possible to directly access the homebrew channel with a copy of oot3d and powersaves. Is there a well explained easy to follow guide?

I've been searching a lot, and all I found were extremely unprecise guides probably made for advanced hackers.

I just started following 3ds hack scene but I've followed ps vita wii and ps3 hack scene before, so i'm not a COMPLETE noob.

Thanks in advance.

I would greatly appreciate an answer lol

Bump?

sgtPembry

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
There is a sticky thread called Helpful 3DS homebrew threads/links. Or follow the first link after typing "oot3dhax" in any search engine.

FelixD73

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Like I said, the instructions I found we're unclear. and thanks ihaveamac my problem is how to inject the file to the cartridge

sgtPembry

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
  • 1) Backup your gamecard savedata with Powersaves, even if you don't want to keep that savedata.
  • 2) In Windows Explorer, goto "C:\Users\YourUsername\Powersaves3DS".
  • 3) Copy the saveimage you selected from the saveimages_powersaves directory in the release-archive as described above, to this Powersaves3DS directory.
  • 4) Rename your backup save to a different filename.
  • 5) Rename the oot3dhax saveimage to the filename which the backup save had originally.
  • 6) Use Powersaves to restore the save.
What is unclear ?

FelixD73

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
wow thanks actually I had not see that, I found a youtube video made by a 12 years old kid doing more complicated stuff than that, idk () can you tell me if this is legi?

Also, will this work on the newest frimware 3ds and will I need ocarina of time every time I want to launch homebrew channel? thanks for the help

sgtPembry

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France