Installed cIOS HELP!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TaiExaightisix, Dec 17, 2011.

Dec 17, 2011

Installed cIOS HELP! by TaiExaightisix at 11:39 PM (283 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. TaiExaightisix
    OP

    Newcomer TaiExaightisix Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    A few days ago I followed a guide to install NeoGamma which required the installation of a cIOS and a cMIOS and now when I insert my copy of skyward sword into my wii it tells me that I need an update.

    Skyward Sword previously ran fine and originally required no update. Is using the update that comes on the Skyward Sword going to brick my Wii now? If so, how can I get around it?

    I'm so scared right now. :(
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    enable system menu hacks to block updates using priiloader and it will work just fine. You could also rip the game to a USB HDD and launch it using a usb-loader and that would avoid update prompts as well
     
  3. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    the "update" it wants to do is removing cios
    doing that will not brick your wii, but it will be pointless
     

Share This Page