Image Crash on Soul Silver :(

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by RichyLawrenceWil, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
    the images of characters on soul silver keep going fuzzy glitchy after a battle or when i walk into a room then if i try to keep playing with this the screen goes black. heres a screenshot http://tinypic.com/v...pic=2yw9zpv&s=6 How do i fix this or prevent it from happening iv'e spent alot of time collecting pokemon and dont want to start over
     
  2. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    this happened to me when i was using desmume , but when i used nogba with bios config , it worked and never glitched again
    if you are using a emulator of course

    and this thread could be on the ds section :P,just saiyng...
     
  3. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
    Is there anyway to load my Desmume save state in nogba? And sorry im new here and forgot the game wasn't gba haha
     
  4. C-Kronos

    C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    260
    44
    Mar 11, 2010
    United States
    Yeah, it does sound like they're using an emulator.. People still bother with DS emulators? Flashcarts are super cheap and so easy to get a hold of, it's not even funny. I wouldn't be surprised if the OP considered the DS a type of Gameboy, some people ignorantly believe it is a Gameboy. I once met this person IRL that swore up and down that the DS was a Gameboy, and kept calling it a Gameboy.
     
  5. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    save state, no , because nogba doesnt have states :( , but the savegame , yes , just rename: .dsv to: .sav


     
  6. C-Kronos

    C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    260
    44
    Mar 11, 2010
    United States
     
  7. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
     
  8. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    I dont have time for mod or time to buy r4s
    and by piracy i mean pirates DVDs or something like that


    Also: you will have to use endrypts advanced
     
  9. C-Kronos

    C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    260
    44
    Mar 11, 2010
    United States
    You don't have to modify anything to use a flashcart.. Also, R4s? Really? People who buy any of the R4 clones that can be used on the DSi, DSi XL, or 3DS are people who don't do their research beforehand, because they could have just got an Acekard 2i for a similar or less expensive price.

    Honestly, the top choices for flashcarts is the Acekard 2i or the DSTWO.
     
  10. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
    Im in no$gba now but its starting a new game how do i get it to find my .sav file ? and whats a endrypts advanced ?
     
  11. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    i live in brazil, the people here doesnt care for ds or wii , only xbox and ps,if they care , it isnt is here


     
  12. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. Lokao0

    Lokao0 aka LkProd

    Member
    203
    21
    Feb 16, 2010
    Brazil
    Behind you.
     
  14. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
     
  15. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
     
  16. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    wow , it ever worked to me... , are you sure? can you send a pic?
    also , try to do the process again , it might work :)
     
  17. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
    How do i send a picture of something not saving :S
     
  18. weavile001

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member
    2,796
    837
    Jun 10, 2012
    Brazil
    somewhere
    a video send 10 pics like a cartoon
     
  19. RichyLawrenceWil
    OP

    RichyLawrenceWil Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Jul 18, 2012
    would be easier just to tell you so basicly im back in cianwood after saving from beating the olivine gym leader now i try to save again and it says ash has saved the game but the save file (the one i renamed to work with No$gba is still the same one as the one i put in the battery to load up. And it still has the time stamp off the save from a hour ago. Basically even though im pressing save its not re writing the file at all and when i reload it just loads up the same save point as when i first put it in.

    I tried loading up the game then deleting that .sav file so the battery is empty and saving again but it doesn't save a file in the battery folder. The folder stays empty and when i reload doesn't recognise the save i just made
     
  20. BORTZ

    BORTZ You get a hat, and YOU get a hat!

    Supervisor
    GBAtemp Patron
    BORTZ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    11,715
    14,729
    Dec 2, 2007
    United States
    Pittsburgh
    [​IMG]
    wut now?

    @ OP are you sure you are pressing the buttons for "save" and not "load"? ive done that before. And boy is it frustrating.
     
    1 person likes this.