icon changing

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by jerm27, Jan 22, 2008.

Jan 22, 2008

icon changing by jerm27 at 12:08 AM (972 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. jerm27
    OP

    Member jerm27 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a way that i can change the icon on my computer so it goes from [​IMG] to this [​IMG]

    i would like this for each game is there one program that i can install or something like that

    thanx

    btw i had noidea where to post this
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DS icons:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=45360 if you want to do it manually.
    There was an editor called RomeR not so long ago by Kyuzumaki for all DS code and Rominator does it (RomeR was more or less integrated into Rominator) for commercial roms as I recall.

    PC icons
    If you mean DS roms them the cycloDS team made an app/plugin to make DS roms have their own icon in windows.

    If you mean in general there are many ways but the simplest is to make a BMP file with the extension .ico and set it manually
    This is one of the few times you will ever see me link to wikipedia but for once it has it correct enough:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICO_(icon_image_file_format)
    To set it in an explorer window hit tools -> folder options -> file types browse to the extension you want to change and hit advanced -> choose icon and browse to the .ico file.
     
  3. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    i use iPhile if I change my PC icons. just set up a file assosiation and find it in iPhile and change it!

    [​IMG]
     
  4. jerm27
    OP

    Member jerm27 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Australia
    so i would need to do each one by one
     
  5. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    No, there's a prorgam called CycloTools.
     
  6. Rocky5

    Newcomer Rocky5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Use this i only made the batch file so that's all i take credit for.

    this makes all .nds files have there icons no edit nothing just run the batch and your done.

    Download here
     

Share This Page