I need a help with my psp

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Gagarin, Dec 15, 2007.

Dec 15, 2007

I need a help with my psp by Gagarin at 7:27 AM (771 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have 3.40 CF but almost all games don't work (The game could not be started 80020148). I tried to put UMD disc but still...
    What firmware should I have to play all games?
    Wchich is the best?
    How to load it? Downgarde to 1.5 and then or just load new...
    Please help me, I'm a rookie with psp.
     
  2. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Just update it to the 3.71 M33-4 firmware which is the latest one. You can directly boot the games and all of them work just fine for me. I'm not sure how you're supposed to update though. I think you should update it to 3.50 first but better ask someone else.
     
  3. TheNeck

    Member TheNeck GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    Im not sure if it is the best, but 3.71 m33 is really good, but the thing is 3.40 shouldnt have any problems playing games. Check out this youtube video to upgrade from 3.40 OE to 3.71 M33-3.

    PSP upgrade from 3.40 OE to 3.71 M33-3
     
  4. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx guys, I'll try it over a weekend and I will let you know.
    TheNeck, 3.40 doesn't work that well, I don't know why. I updated it from 1.5
    and so far like 10% ISO's work. Basically nothing new, just older games.
     
  5. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    Don't use "no-umd mode" plus there was some settings what you need to change from recovery menu. Can't remember which ones. That could help.
     
  6. neo_hito

    Newcomer neo_hito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aussie land
    Country:
    Australia
    TaMs' right, its probably because you had no-umd mode or other settings turned on in the recovery menu. Access it via holding R during bootup.
     

Share This Page