I just messed up really bad. Please, please help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Stephanie, Feb 27, 2009.

  1. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    I can't believe this.

    I chose to format my Wii. I was on 3.2U with cIOScorp and Preloader installed. Preloader had those special abilities on such as remove update warning etc. Does Remove Hack.ini app remove all those? If so, onto the next problem. I still had cIOScorp installed. I don't know if this is a problem, but apparently I forgot to uninstall them or install the original IOS back. After formatting, I updated to 3.4 (i was planning to trade in my Wii). I thought everything was clean and GameStop said they couldn't get any Wii games to run so they were going to give me half of the credit. I brought it back home to maybe install the Homebrew Channel and try to put everything back to normal, but what good is that if I can't even play Twilight Princess to do that hack? I'm on 3.4 and copying the homebrew channel from my SD card didn't work. Is there any way around this? Any reason as to why Wii games aren't being read?

    [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     


  2. lavamasta

    Member lavamasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm... im really not sure...but maybe try using some the wii fix tools u can find... idk honestly, sorrry to hear [​IMG]
     
  3. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the response. Enjoy your Wii for me [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like the region has been changed somehow or something, if you have a GC controller, open it up plug it into the 4th port and hold all the button's on the Dpad it should boot the wii "recovery menu" try load zelda from that the remove preloader hacks and stuff from there, only other option i can think of is get a modchip and try that. see if a friend has a modded drive?
     
  5. lavamasta

    Member lavamasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    wow linkinworm that actually sounds like it could work... your smarter than me, thats for sure [​IMG]
     
  6. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the GC controller method and nothing worked. I tried it both on the menu and starting the Wii up. If that's supposed to bring preloader, I'm not sure that it's even there anymore since holding Reset didn't bring it up. *sigh*. All i need for it to do is just play some Wii games so I can get full credit. I messed up [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  7. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no it should bring up a black menu with 3.4U in the bottom right corner
     
  8. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Does this work for all Wii's? On what menu should I hold the d-pad buttons?

    Thanks for your help. Sorry for bothering you [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  9. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes it should work all all wiis, all menus, you NEED to open the pad because its impossible to hold all the buttons down(if you didnt know) and you hold them then press power on the wii continue holding untill the black menu boots, sorry should have been clearer in the 1st place
     
  10. forbore

    Member forbore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    /dev/canada/quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    I wonder why games won't run... Backups nor originals run???
     
  11. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tip, linkin.

    forbore, originals won't run [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  12. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i did the same thing, and posted to tell guys dont mess about with ciscrop(softmii) and was slated really bad for it!
    your wii is fucked for now(maby the next n updat may help) modchip didnt work, a differnt dvd drive didnt work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  13. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it would have been alright if I placed back the originals [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  14. forbore

    Member forbore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    /dev/canada/quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    But isn't updating supposed to remove every CIOS??? Thats what people said when the CIOSCorp thread still was active... At least it's not completely bricked. There is still some hope!
     
  15. getrehl

    Newcomer getrehl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Should have verified everything was removed and working properly prior to removing the HBC. Sounds like something went wrong in upgrading from 3.2 to 3.4. Rumor has it there is an update coming this spring from Nintendo, perhaps updating to v3.5 when it releases will correct this.
     
  16. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you didnt wipe off homebrew chanel then it would be easy to fix!


    try your news and weather channels and let me know if they work pleases


    softmii kills wiis
     
  17. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your pretty screwed because you cant run fakesigned discs on 3.4
     
  18. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Forecast Channel tells me to choose the region closest to where I live. The only option shown is Aruba O_O !

    WHAT!

    aaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan [​IMG]


    ~Steph


    {edit} oops. so I change my region to United States through the Wii Settings.
     
  19. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    People kill wiis not softmii.
     
  20. Stephanie
    OP

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I thought.

    It's most likely something with my region.


    ~Steph
     

Share This Page