I have a serious problem!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LWares87, Mar 17, 2009.

Mar 17, 2009

I have a serious problem!!! by LWares87 at 3:17 PM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't access the Wii Settings as it comes up with a Opera Page Load Error. [​IMG] As i was trying to change my wi-fi connection settings.

    Is this something to do with installing certain ios' or have i just bugged up my Wii?
     
  2. sess

    Member sess GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    That's a semi-brick. Happens when you choose to update using a disc which isn't from the same region as your Wii. (eg. USA disc and JAP Wii)

    I think that it can be fixed by installing a systemmenu wad or just downgrading, but I'm not sure about that. People usually fix that by using a new game disc's update, of the same region of couse.
     
  3. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok then, does anyone know which game has System Menu 3.3E (v354) or 3.2E (v290) please? As i know what i did now, i installed 3.2U (v289) on a PAL Wii [​IMG]
     
  4. talflanzman

    Newcomer talflanzman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Israel
  5. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that... this could come in handy for those who which to downgrade their console. [​IMG]
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  7. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there anyway of getting system wads from backed up games, or does it have to be retail games only? As i'm looking to get hold of 3.2E or/and 3.3E v1 for my Wii console.
     
  8. badr

    Newcomer badr Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    you can

    my wii is ntsc was at semibreak
    i have downloaded wii music it comes with an update i accepted the update and i went to the setting i was fixed

    but i dont know if it will work on pal
     
  9. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible to get a system update off of a backup. If you still have the ISO, open it up in Wiiscrubber and look in the update partition.

    If not... I hope you don't have a softmod; I highly doubt this will work with backups and a softmod (unless it's cIOSCORP... maybe). Follow normal instructions: insert an SD card and use the Wii File Update Extractor (DIRECT DOWNLOAD LINK). You'll need to convert the ELF for the Homebrew Channel. The update partition's contents will be dumped to the root directory.

    So nobody goes ballistic like me, no game contains the 3.2 WAD (I looked for a few months); just bushing's semi-brick fix discs. Wii Music contains the 3.3v1 update.
     

Share This Page