I have a few questions?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chaosofsmashtita, Nov 26, 2009.

Nov 26, 2009
  1. chaosofsmashtita
    OP

    Newcomer chaosofsmashtita Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ok to start I have the wii menu version 4.1U I use custom shadow CSM I have bootmii homebrew channel and USB loader. For some reason when I go to my wii settings the system freezes this is because of the Shadow CSM. People say that to fix it I would have to load the base app Would that be the 000000XX.app? I need to know this because my wii's internet connections have gone screwy and I can't enter the wii's settings at all. if so could some one please tell me... second I updated the homebrew channel not to long ago and when I did bootmii would not let me enter the homebrew channel it would not go into it and would keep the system black like it does for the system menu. Would I have to download or use a new IOS for bootmii please I need your help I am also planning on getting preloader to put on my wii but I'm not sure if it will effect bootmii at all? Please help me and spare me if I seem like a noob to you but I really would appreciate the help. Also if this is in the wrong place please, and not erase I really need the help.
     
  2. gamersclub

    Newcomer gamersclub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm pretty sure it is. Restoring nand if you can would be useful. idk about bootmii, I never used it since I know what I'm doing. I also ignore all the warnings with cioscorp and have used any title deleter safely to fix my gamma loader for my friend [​IMG].
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    because your bootmii is trying to find the old title ID of HBC and you have a new HBC with a new title ID reinstall Bootmii

    Secondly: Downloading or using a new IOS for bootmii, not possible, not even rational. leave your IOSes alone or you will end up bricked
     
  4. gamersclub

    Newcomer gamersclub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It is possible with atd. And you can overwrite em fine with wad manager if you do it right.
     
  5. chaosofsmashtita
    OP

    Newcomer chaosofsmashtita Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys I'll see what I can do.
     

Share This Page