I have 2 questions here about the YSMenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by nikkonik3597, Oct 1, 2009.

Oct 1, 2009
  1. nikkonik3597
    OP

    Newcomer nikkonik3597 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Q1: Hello guys! i just had YSMenu installed in my R4..but it feels kinda bland....can you customize the interface?
    Q2: and just after i installed YSMenu in my R4, i loaded a nds game but it says "Creating TTmenu.sys" for a very long time, the nds games are in a separate folder.....should i put it in the root folder instead?
    THNX IN ADVANCE!!!!!!!
     
  2. canderousa

    Member canderousa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    Q1: you need YSMenu1.bmp and YSMenu2.bmp to make it look less bland. Search around for those. They go in your TTMENU folder

    Q3: shouldn't take THAT long to create the SYS file. It does not matter where your ROMs are located. Mine are in a seperate folder fyi
     
  3. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    My guide stickied on top of the r4 board shows you how to customize your gui.
     
  4. nikkonik3597
    OP

    Newcomer nikkonik3597 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    oh!, sorry, i should've formatted it first b4 i installed ysmenu! silly me!
     
  5. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Lol Xd
     

Share This Page