Hacking I deleted my molecular shell and now I can't get it back...help!

BladeoftheImmortal

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
80
Country
United States
Why does everything always happen to me?

So I wanted to get the new molecular shell because i was still on v 0.6.

So I powered off my Vita, and turned it back on. went to the henkaku site and everything started downloading just fine, till the end where it said henkaku failed.

So, i figured I'd delete the old one and try again. Deleted it and now molecular shell still fails to load, great! Now I don't have any shell on on my vita, and here's the kicker........my roms and emulators still work.

So i can still open MGBA, etc, and load a rom but I can't get the molecular shell back. Someone tell me WTF happened.

EDIT: My system software now says it's 3.60 )(henkaku characters-4. WTH did i do? But yea, still no molecular shell, so I can't install anything, now. This blows, did I eff it up big time?
 

Fugelmir

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2016
Messages
581
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,051
Country
Canada
It sounds like you might need to do a system restore. Weird that henkaku keeps failing to install, though. It might be worth doing a full system backup to your pc once you get this fixed.
 

BladeoftheImmortal

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
80
Country
United States
Reboot the vita and enter in henkaku.xyz to launch the exploit and install automatically the updated version of molecule
That's what I had done, three times, actually and it never finished the installation. I removed my game cart this time and it downloaded it again. was nearly having a heart attack. Thanks for the help.

EDIT: Everything is cool, now. Finally worked again.
 

sj33

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
4,064
Trophies
1
XP
4,657
Country
Japan
Though bear in mind that there is now VitaShell 0.86 which is newer than the version packaged with moleculeshell.
 

sj33

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
4,064
Trophies
1
XP
4,657
Country
Japan
There was no reason to panic. Worse case scenario would have been you'd have had to format your card. It didn't come to that, though.
 

BladeoftheImmortal

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
80
Country
United States
There was no reason to panic. Worse case scenario would have been you'd have had to format your card. It didn't come to that, though.
that would have been time to panic since i own a 64GB card with only 8GB free, lol. I didn't want to have to redownload everything I've already got on there.
 

bigwillyg

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 29, 2018
Messages
58
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
131
Country
United States
Ok, question along those lines. Now that I have vitashell installed, how do I remove molecular shell

Sent from my LG-H931 using Tapatalk
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    S @ Sasha1963: Пожалуйста выложите save с лёгким режимом игры Метроид Друд