Hacking Question I can't play Smash since I updated to 5.0

Tobileche

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 24, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
34
Country
Argentina
Well, I had been playing smash for a long time now, I updated to 3.0 to get joker when it came out but I didn't update to 4.0 because I didn't really care about Hero. Anyways, yesterday I downloaded the 5.0 update with the dlcs so I could play as Banjo, I intalled them, but the game wouldn't start, it will launch an error saying "The software was closed because an error ocurred".

Okay, so I deleted the game, then reinstalled it and I tried to launch it at version 0. I couldn't do it because an error message would appear saying that I needed an update whithout giving me the option of launching it anyways. So I installed the 5.0 update again and it keeps giving me the message "The software was closed because an error ocurred".

My switch is on version 7.0.1 ReiNX. Do I have to update? Or do I have to install all the other smash updates before installing 5.0?

Thanks in advance.
 

Dudamax

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
150
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
481
Country
United States
I think the update only works on 8.1.0, so it might be necessary to update. I don't know if you use mods but if you have a data.arc that is lower than 5.0 you need to remove it (this is actually what caused the problem for me)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tobileche

Tobileche

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 24, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
34
Country
Argentina
I think the update only works on 8.1.0, so it might be necessary to update. I don't know if you use mods but if you have a data.arc that is lower than 5.0 you need to remove it (this is actually what caused the problem for me)
I updated to 8.1 and it worked!! So I think it is correct to say that 5.0 only works with 8.1.0... Thanks!
 

Beerus

Gbatemp's God Of Destruction
Member
Joined
May 3, 2017
Messages
1,350
Trophies
0
Location
Universe 7
XP
2,322
Country
Japan
for me when i start homerun contest atmosphere gives error code 2000-0000 and title id 010000000000100f
anyone got a fix for this?
 

xmagcx

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 17, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
35
Country
Chile
Hi guys waiting to be fine I have the error 010000000000100f (attached log of the folder fatal report). As evidence it happens to me with the game super smash bros ultimate when starting both story mode or any other mode. What I have tried so far:
1- Just play the version without updates.
2- install the latest update
3- install different updates and nothing

Please I need your help I have tried and tried everything in my power
 

jackinthex

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
89
Country
Albania
I was looking for a solution for a long time. Finally it turned out its because of some custom overlays OR sys module called FTP light.
What i did was delete the Atmosphere folder and create a new setup
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: I thought he was going to use an actual PS4 to cook. +1