1. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    Ireland
    If you get an error on kit-kat, post the error on kit-kat's thread not here.

    Video Tutorial


    Controller Files
    Credit: @KanterZ

    Text Tutorial

    1. Boot up your 3DS,
    2. Install this CIA (with FBI) if you haven't already,
    3. Open the application just installed,
    4. THEN open Boot NTR Selector,
    5. Open kit-kat, give it a few seconds to try find your IP, If it has found your IP, Skip step 6,
    6. Haven't found the IP? Checkout this tutorial on manually obtaining the IP,
    7. Go to Tab 3 and mess around using a Controller or Keyboard. (F2 = Keyboard Controls, F3 = Gamepad Controls)

    Confirmed Supported Controllers

    • PS4 (Using DS4Windows)
    • PS3 (Using SCPToolkit)
    • Xbox One (Using USB Charging Cable - No Software Needed)
    • Logitech Gamepad F710 (No Software Needed)
    Confirmed support for a controller not listed here?
    Let me know below!
     
    Last edited by PRAGMA, Jan 13, 2017
    LeoIeiri, cvskid, NekoMichi and 8 others like this.
  2. Txustra

    Txustra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Spain
    PS3 Controller using SCPToolkit works too.
     
  3. Neytz

    Neytz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I got my F710 (xinput) to work, but I can't find an option to set the right circle pad that you mention in the 1.4.3 update. Can I get it to work somehow?

    Oh and I get a crash if I don't send the temporary patch that disables online services and try to use the controller. This shows up:

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ObjectDisposedException: Cannot access a disposed object.
    Object name: 'System.Net.Sockets.NetworkStream'.
    at System.Net.Sockets.NetworkStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size)
    at ntrbase.NTR.sendWriteMemPacket(UInt32 addr, UInt32 pid, Byte[] buf)
    at InputRedirection.Game1.SendInput()
    at InputRedirection.Game1.ReadMain()
    at InputRedirection.Game1.Update(GameTime gameTime)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.DoUpdate(GameTime gameTime)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Tick()
    at MonoGame.Framework.WinFormsGameWindow.RunLoop()
    at MonoGame.Framework.WinFormsGamePlatform.RunLoop()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Run(GameRunBehavior runBehavior)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Run()
    at kit_kat.MainForm.customTabControl1_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.TabControl.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.TabControl.WmSelChange()
    at System.Windows.Forms.TabControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at kit_kat.cTabControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    kit-kat
    Assembly Version: 1.4.4.0
    Win32 Version: 1.4.4.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Jerkci/Desktop/kitkat/kit-kat-1.4.4.0.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.CSharp
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.CSharp/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.CSharp.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Dynamic
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Dynamic/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Dynamic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Anonymously Hosted DynamicMethods Assembly
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_32/mscorlib/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.

    Since you don't mention applying this patch in your instructions do you think I can fix this?
     
    Last edited by Neytz, Jan 1, 2017
  4. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    What .NET Framework version is best for this? I keep getting an unhandled exception error in WIN 10. I can stream, I can use the redirection on its own but if I do both it throws a error at me and the input redirect stops functioning. Streaming still works at that point. I am using a wireless xbox 360 controller and a MS USB Receiver. Seems to function fine without the video stream though...
     
  5. Lotoonlink

    Lotoonlink Probably doesn't know what he's talking about
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe specify which steps you do on the 3ds and which steps you do on the computer? Other than that, great work! Just what I was looking for.
     
  6. sora10pls

    sora10pls GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Canada
    Really hopeful that the Wii U GC Adapter will soon be compatible with something like GCNUSBFeeder and vJoy. Great work with kit-kat by the way!
     
    PRAGMA likes this.
  7. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    Ireland
    That happens when using NTRViewer at the same time

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah you cant use 2 at the same time. (Trying to find out why it keeps erroring)
     
  8. TMM12

    TMM12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I found out that if you use Nitrostream and kit-kat side by side, you can have NTRViewer and Input Redirection at the same time. I followed the same steps that you would to set up input redirection but I connected Nitrostream first before connecting kit-kat.
     
  9. Molina

    Molina My title? It's gone,... like the last fuck I gave.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    France
    Cabled XboxOne controller works.
    Is that possible to configure R stick as pro stick 3ds accesories (or natif n3ds)?

    I tried to spam multiple way (input then stream; stream then input). Only one time it didn't gave me an error (input then stream), but it was unstable, input was not done even the program sayin' "connected", and I had 2~5 fps (I have around 35fps usually).
     
    Last edited by Molina, Jan 2, 2017
  10. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah im trying to work on a fix.
    Anyway no you cant use the CPad Pro, it just isnt supported the way its used.
     
    Molina likes this.
  11. Hundredears

    Hundredears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having problems with kitkat recogniziing my PS4 controller. Can u someone help me?

    Kitkat doesn't detect my controller when I go to F3. even when I press the buttons on my ps4 controller
     
    Last edited by Hundredears, Jan 3, 2017
  12. Molina

    Molina My title? It's gone,... like the last fuck I gave.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    France
    Do you use DS4windows?
    KitKat doesn't recognize PS4 controllers natively, nor do the computer.
    You need a tier program to make it work. In this case: DS4windows.
     
  13. Hundredears

    Hundredears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Ya I have Ds4. I actually got it working now. Right now I just don't noe how to reset F3 gamecontroller keys. Which button to make it default again? I have keys at none.
     
  14. Molina

    Molina My title? It's gone,... like the last fuck I gave.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    France
    Control rebind is kinda strange, you must use the keyboard to change controller settings.
    example: I have a XboxOne controller, lets say the "X" was assign on my A button.
    1. press "F3". It open controller setting (you already knew that).
    2. I press "X" on my keyboard. On kitkat, "X" become "none".
    3. I press "A" on my keyboard to assign "A" to my A controller's button.
    4. Press "Esc" to accept the configuration.

    Do not press multiple keyboard letters in same time as you will be stuck with "none" somewhere.

    Assign settings are in "%appdata%" I believe. Find them and delete to reset the configuration.

    Be careful you can't have the same value assigned to multiple buttons.
     
    Last edited by Molina, Jan 9, 2017
  15. Hundredears

    Hundredears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    It worked! Thank you so so much for the quick reply n detailed instructions! :D

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    For some reason, I can't use capture card and ps4 controller together or at the same time. Is this odd or that's how it works?
     
    Molina likes this.
  16. Hundredears

    Hundredears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Does gamecube controller work with mayflash usb adapter on kit kat?
     
  17. yachting

    yachting Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hello,

    I can't use my xbox one controller with it. it's plugged in with USB cable but kit kat doesn't recognize it. Kit-Kat always says Gamepad:True even if I have nothing plugged in into my laptop.
     
    Last edited by yachting, Jan 4, 2017
  18. LinkBlaBla

    LinkBlaBla This is Perfect!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    Canada
    do you plan to add it as the 2 shoulder button we got? bcause c stick and more button would be nice thanks!

    Oh and a way to add nes 30 pro as controller i can make it work with xpadder if i configure the same keyboard key but i get lag !
     
    Last edited by LinkBlaBla, Jan 4, 2017
  19. Kyubnyan

    Kyubnyan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    Can't you bluetooth connect a PS4 controller?
     
  20. yachting

    yachting Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It looks like it doesn't support the XBOX ONE Elite controller... Idk why. But it doesn't work with it. Or did it work for someone with the elite controller?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Controller, Keyboard, using