How to take screen shot of Homebrew apps?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by hosigumayuugi, May 28, 2012.

May 28, 2012
  1. hosigumayuugi
    OP

    Member hosigumayuugi AndroPlus

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    I want to take screen shots of homebrew apps such as Wii Mod and SysCheck.
    I have USB Gecko.

    Can someone tell me how to do it?
    [EDIT]
    I found video capture cable, so i'll try it.

    thanks
     
  2. WiiUBricker

    Member WiiUBricker Insert Custom Title

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5,806
    Location:
    Espresso
    Country:
    Argentina
    As far as I know Wiird and Gecko Dot Net don't support taking screenshots of homebrew. You can take screenshots from games and the system menu, though. However you can request an internal screenshot function of open source homebrew apps you wish to take screenshots from.
     
  3. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Using a USB Gecko on homebrew is different than using it with an app like WiiRD. AFAIK, there is no way to take a screenshot with a USB Gecko in homebrew.
     
  4. AskaLangly

    Newcomer AskaLangly Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It all depends on the app, like the others have said.

    I know on some apps (SaveGame Manager GX, WiiXplorer, USB Loader GX, and the Homebrew Channel itself), you plug in the nunchuk and press Z + C...
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yea some apps include a screenshot feature, like hbc, wiiflow and what AskaLangly said. Theoretically its possible via USB Gecko as well, but dont ask me for details how to get it to work :P
     

Share This Page