how to play backuped games on 3ds?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by mario12, Jan 12, 2012.

Jan 12, 2012
  1. mario12
    OP

    Newcomer mario12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States


  2. Zaertix

    Member Zaertix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm either gonna vote bot, or retard.

    3DS can't be hacked to play 3DS roms. You can play DS roms though by yes following their instructions. You can't really hack it, just a simple bypass.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. manuel1984

    Member manuel1984 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Germany
    Your title is misleading.
    Just for your Information, Im not sure if its what you want, but you can just play DS Roms.
    The 3DS Mode is not Hacked and no one know when or if it will happen.

    Both Cards can play DS Roms on a 3DS.
     
  4. mario12
    OP

    Newcomer mario12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  5. Zaertix

    Member Zaertix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The MicroSD card goes IN the acekard. So you need both -facepalm-
     
  6. mario12
    OP

    Newcomer mario12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    so i have to buy the acekard i cant do it without it?
    because i dont really trust these sites
    thanks
     
  7. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it IS possible to play 3ds games on the acekard 2i i think
    i forget his name but he posted a program that will play 3DS roms
    on 3DS devices ofcource
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    lol you on about rydians troll thread

    3DS not hacked

    you just need a 3DS working flashcard but it can on play DS games

    and micro SD to store you backup games
     
  9. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,885
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You are probably referring to the homebrew @[member='Rydian'] made.
    It's just a prog. that shows a link to the thread on GBATemp that it is NOT I repeat NOT possible to play 3DS games on a DS flashcard.

    It's called a DS flashcards for a reason.
     
  10. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ah Yes i mean Rydian forget his name:P
    but its a misread im sorry people
     
  11. mario12
    OP

    Newcomer mario12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks a lot!!!!
    i understand that a cant play backuped 3ds games but ds i can in order to make the 3ds capable i HAVE to buy the acekard?
    because i heard that i dont have to buy this
     
  12. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    with the acekard 2i can you only play the old ds games
    and some homebrew gba games and use other emulators ( GB GBC NES SNES )
    and with akaio its always playable and the Fixes ofcource
     
  13. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    you dont have to as there are other brands of cards

    Supercard DStwo
    Acekard
    R4i-SDHC

    theres many good ones

    you need a flashcard tho
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,885
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can only play DS games on a DS flashcard.
    There is no way of running 3DS games on a DS flashcard.

    Unless you're a wizard and lick the head of @[member='p1ngpong'].
     
    1 person likes this.
  15. mario12
    OP

    Newcomer mario12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    OK THANKS MILLIONS ALL OF YOU!!!
    Conclucion so i can only play backuped ds games on 3ds if i buy a ds flashcard from acekard or superkard two...
    • am i right?
     
  16. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,885
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes you are.
     
  17. andibad

    Member andibad Soon™

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    hospital
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yes just ds game only, for now just play nds backup NOT 3DS backup... (is mean for all flashcart today, not just acekard and supercard2)
     
  18. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/t290097-which-flash-cart-should-i-get

    That lists a couple of carts you can buy.
     
  19. xblackdemonx

    Newcomer xblackdemonx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    misleading title, please ban user
     
  20. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Retarded post, please ban user.
     
    8 people like this.

Share This Page